We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson York
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

A great hotel, very central and ideal for sightseeing in York. A very comfortable bed and beautifully clean bathroom. Breakfast was self-service buffet style but very good quality and plenty of choice. Parking a bit pricey at £12 a night but I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay and in particular for commenting about the cleanliness of the hotel. York has a lot to offer as a destination all the year round, so I do hope you keep checking our website for some amazing offers........

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,040)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson York
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,769 - 1,775 of 2,041 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

Me and my wife spent a couple of nights at the Park Inn, firstly i would like to praise all the staff who quickly accomodated us with another room when the electrics went down in our room.
We would like also to say a big thank you the staff on reception for waiving the parking fee whitch i was ready to settle on checking out.
We would definetly return to this hotel in the future,the room was spacious and clean and the views were stunning.
Once again thank you for making it a special weekend for us both.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

I am delighted to hear you experienced first hand the Yes I Can hospitality which our hotels are famous for. It makes all the difference and I thank you for taking the time to comment on it.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at the Park Inn for one night during the holiday season. The hotel has a very good location. It's very accessible to most tourist attractions like York Minster, York City Walls; Jorvik Viking Centre etc.. We didn't drive but instead we took the train and the train station is very close to this hotel. The food was excellent. There were lots of choices to choose from. The staff at the restaurant during our breakfast were very helpful and friendly apart from the waiting staff on the door on duty on the 24th of December. She was so grumpy and rude. I think if one is in charge on the door, one should be friendly, welcoming and has a smile on his/her face. Over-all, if you're visiting York, this is the hotel we would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

It was good to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at the hotel and found the location to be perfect for visiting all the main attractions; you really do not need your car whilst you are here and as you quite rightly point out, the railway station is just around the corner.

Please accept my apologies if you did not receive a warm welcome to breakfast; we pride ourselves on providing a high level of hospitality and I am sorry if on this occasion we failed to do so.

With many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We got a double room a couple of days before our stay on last minute.com paying just under £60 for bed and breakfast.

We were given a river view room on 2nd floor which was nice and spacious, with a lovely bathroom and nice hot shower. The bed was two singles pushed together as others have said but that just makes it nice and big so was fine with us! Unfortunately as with a previous reviewer we had an adjoining room and had very loud squeaking to wake up to the next morning, but it didn't last long (!) and that's not really the hotel's fault.

Service was good at breakfast and acceptable on reception-I've had worse but could've been a bit more jolly!

Breakfast was included so couldn't complain but would've been disappointed if we'd paid hotel price on the day for it. Not poor - just average and you can get better value at wetherspoons.

For the location and cost it was good and I would recommend. For the car park alone in terms of location right next to hotel, it was a bonus as you don't normally get this on city centre hotels. I don't think £12 for overnight parking is too bad.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky_Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Sounds like you had a great deal........ you can find some fantastic offers via our hotel website so do look out for another chance to visit York!

thank you for your great review; we really appreciate it.

Best wishes for the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here for one night and was very pleased. The room was large with a view out on to the river, the bathroom appeared to be fairly new and was light, clean and modern. Breakfast was average, not the best but more than adequate. Overall everywhere was clean and well maintained which made it a comfortable, pleasant stay.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank x90gabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your very positive review of the hotel and your stay in York. I am very pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be of a high standard and particularly enjoyed the views of the river. I do hope that you find the time to visit again in the future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I, two sisters and brother-in-law stayed at the Park Inn by Radisson in York for the New Year. One of my sisters is in a wheelchair and the hotel could not have been more helpful. The receptionist, Barbara, was one of the most helpful receptionists I have ever met. She was so kind to my sister and had a very cheery nature and nothing was any trouble to her - a real asset. The food at this hotel is also very good and the rooms are spotlessly clean, warm and very comfortable with a hairdryer, ironing table, iron and tea/coffee-making facilities.

It is also a 10 minute walk from the Railway station and 5 minutes for York Minster. There are loads of restaurants close-by and York itself if just a wonderful city. The only downside was the weather which is something no-one can control!

All in all a fabulous trip and I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this hotel. This was our second visit to this hotel and we weren't disappointed. My son and his fiance have also stayed twice and we will go back to this hotel - there's no-where else I would stay!

Room Tip: Try booking a superior room as this overlooks the River Ouse and the Minster.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelenSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

A very happy new year to you and your family. I am absolutely delighted you all had such a fantastic time here at the Park Inn by Radisson York. Thank you so much for speaking so positively about Barbara; I agree, she is a real asset to the hotel and demonstrates the Yes I Can spirit which is at the heart of our company. I know she will be thrilled to read your comments.

As a regular customer, I do hope you are a member of our company loyalty scheme, Club Carlson. Members quickly enjoy additional benefits including free stays!

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The lifts wouldn't go to the 3rd floor had to go to 4th or 2nd then get the other lift. I had a room with a balcony over the river the heating wasn't working and had an ajoining door to room next door,waste of time it being there as it seemed the other guests were in my room with me as every noise was heard. The bar staff were rude particularly the afternoon lady I asked for a coffee and she barked that will be £2.75 before she had even made it. Other guests in my party commented how rude she was.Over-all nice but cold room, private function and waiting staff took plates away without first asking if you had finished and rushed through service. Not Impressed

Room Tip: Balcony rooms available room service expensive for what you get
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your review of the hotel; I will certainly ensure your comments to the attention fo the Food & Beverage Manager. We aim to ensure we provide a high level of service so your comments are definitely of value to us. We do have a few adjoining rooms, which are very popular with families who enjoy the security that gives when travelling with younger children. I am sorry on this occasion you found it not to be suitable for your purposes.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.2 mi away
Hilton York
Hilton York
#37 of 47 in York
2,843 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel 53
Hotel 53
#31 of 47 in York
1,818 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel York Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson York

Address: North Street, York YO1 6JF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in York
Price Range: $100 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson York 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the River Ouse, Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre is a vibrant hotel close to premier attractions. The hotel's prime location is within walking distance of the train station, shopping and business districts. Feel at home in one of the 200 bedrooms with stunning views of the river, city centre or cathedral. Room amenities include flat-screen televisions, Free Wireless High-speed Internet and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy on-site dining in the vibrant restaurant and bar, which serves appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Onsite, secure car parking is also available; charges apply. With 12 meeting rooms, the hotel is a great choice for hosting events. The facilities can accommodate up to 400 delegates for conferences and up to 240 guests for gala dinners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson York Hotel York
York Park Inn
Park Inn York
Park Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing