We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Property, Excellent Location - Great...”
Spacious light and airy lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious light and airy lounge
Front door showing designated parking space Front door with parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
147 reviews
Spacious light and airy lounge
Front door showing designated parking space
Front door with parking
Lounge with dining area
Light and airy lounge
Stairs from lounge
Double bedroom with large window making it light and airy ( blackout blinds for nightime)
Double bedroom with ensuite shower cubicle
Double bedroom with dressing table and built in wardrobe
Twin wardrobe with wardrobe and draws
Twin bedroom with wardrobe and draws
Twin bedroom with wardrobe and draws
Well equipped kitchen with oven, hob, extractor, fridge freezer and washer dryer
Well equipped kitchen
Minster by night 10 mins walk away
Relaxing boat trip 5 mins walk away
York Minster 10 mins walk away
The famous Shambles 5 mins walk away
Riverside pubs and walk 2 mins away
Riverside walk 2 mins away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
louby_lou...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Property, Excellent Location - Great break”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We decided to go to York for my Birthday and thought a holiday let would be more sociable than being cooped up in a hotel room. We were right.... This is a fantastic townhouse which is extremely close to the centre of York.
It is a clean & comfortable property with more than enough to make your stay more enjoyable. We were supplied with a lovely welcome pack including a bottle of wine that was greatly appreciated.
It was a perfect weekend and a truly enjoyable Birthday. We will definitely be booking again on our return to York.
Thanks Trudi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colbcyco...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We staying at this property last weekend during the St Nicholas Fayre in York. The property is located about a 10 minute walk from the centre of York, it has its own parking space which is a god send during this time. It was easy to go shopping and enjoying the sights of this wonderful city and then get back to the house for R&R before the next round of sightseing/shopping/crowd battling. The accomodation is well appointed, clean tidy and generally in good repair. The rooms were cool upon arrival, but within 20 minutes the electric heating had warmed the hose well, although it cooled down quickly again if the heating was off due to the exceptionally high ceilings. This is mind we will be booking again, and maybe this time for a longer stay to be able to visit sites outside of York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and ease of access to the city
Liked least: Electric heating
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaspersmu...
Darlington, Co Durham, England
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Our third year and still as good as our first visit”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from our third annual visit to Bishop's Court and we're pleased to find the standard of the accommodation remains impeccable. We will book for next year and know we will find the same high standards again.

This house is so very convenient for all which York has to offer.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Smith...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house set within private courtyard with secure parking (was bit of a tight squeeze though with larger cars parked opposite!) House was very clean and cosy and felt like a real home from home. Everything was provide to ensure your stay was extremely comfortable.............including a Welcome Pack which was much appreciated and Trudi was a pleasure to deal with. Location was excellent and very quiet despite being only a 5-10 min walk over the bridge into the centre. York has plenty to see and do for a short break. Would highly recommend a visit to York and a stay at this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The house had everything we needed, was clean, comfortable, and very central.

I would highly recommend.

We had a great time, and would re visit.

Welcome pack was greatly appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean , comfortable, and very central
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil H
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great town house”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have just returned from a weekend in York. We stayed for 2 nights, and the accommodation was very comfortable, modern and clean. The open plan downstairs area is very comfortable and the kitchen while bijou has all the things you need to cater for a family. The bedrooms where very smart and the beds were clean and comfortable. The courtyard to the rear looks out on the neighbouring properties, but we didn't feel overlooked. The location is fantastic - a very short walk takes you into the centre of York across the Ousegate bridge. Great access to all the attractions, the riverside, Minster, Shambles etc. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally W
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect city centre accommodation”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just returned from our trip to York and were so pleased that we chose to stay in this amazing house. We did quite a bit of research beforehand as we wanted somewhere convenient that was also quiet. We were thinking that might be too much to ask in a city centre but no, even my mother in law who is very noise conscious was impressed with how quiet it was.
Trudi was extremely helpful with all our enquiries and there was even some very welcome goodies in the fridge waiting for us on arrival.
The house was immaculately clean and had all the equipment you need for cooking etc.
We parked our car outside the house, unloaded it & there it stayed all week. The house is so close to town - 5/10 mins walk, too close to get a bus even & there is so much to do it's so easy to go back, recharge your batteries & go out again.
We loved York & would very much like to come back & will definitely be booking this accommodation again. Thank you, Trudi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: tight parking space!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;