We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab place; fab location; fabulous!!”
other travelers have booked this property
City Centre Apartment in Listed building with City and Minster view, free gated parking and WiFi.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
City Centre Apartment in Listed building with City and Minster view, free gated parking and WiFi.
Entrance Hall in the building. Beautifully converted County Hospital, original features. Kitchen Diner, much larger than it looks here. Has very large window with view of the Minster.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
City Centre Apartment in Listed building with City and Minster view, free gated parking and WiFi.
Entrance Hall in the building. Beautifully converted County Hospital, original features.
Kitchen Diner, much larger than it looks here. Has very large window with view of the Minster.
2nd Bedroom on mezzanine, large window to left overlooking the city and Minster. Very spacious.
Very spacious dininng area to the dining kitchen.  2nd Tv, and comfortable chairs, Minster View.
Lounge on mezzanine overlooking the secure car park and the city towards the Minster, very cosy.
The City walls at the end of our street.
Listed building, beautifully renovated County Hospital.  This apartment has views of the Minster.
County House. Fabulous location. Near York Minster. Used to be the County Hospital. Beautiful !
So much to see and do in York, here is the fabulous Star In The City restaurant.. chill by the river
2nd Bedroom upstairs on the mezzanine, private from the other bedroom, lovely view from window.
Downstairs bedroom next to the family bathroom and kitchen/diner. Good view of Minster from here.
River cruise/walk
York City Centre. We are centrally located with a view across the city, close to the Minster.
Minster View, taken from the window in the downstairs bedroom, same view also from the dinning room.
Selection of books to relax with... it is so peacful here.
Family bathroom, downstairs, bath and shower.
Winner of Trip Advisor 2014.
View of York Minster from the apartment.
York Minster 2 mins walk away
Picnic by the Minster
Walk the York Walls
Tudor buildings by the Minster, just a couple if mins away.
Monk Bar 200 metres away. Minster 450 meters I am told.
Bathroom, on the downstairs level, with shower.
Hall in apartment. This apartment is much bigger than it looks in the pictures. Very quirky layout.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
1 review
“Fab place; fab location; fabulous!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The unit was very impressive - in a fabulous historic building but really modern. The unit is immaculately clean and very well appointed
It is a easy, casual walk into old York, where there are facinating attractions such as the historic abbey, Jorvik centre, castle, city wall walk, riverside , etc, etc
Nearby are plenty of supermarkets and other shops.
No need to use the car
Overall, a beautiful holiday location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheelagh...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quiet location, but only minutes walk from centre of York.”
Reviewed September 23, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

A spotlessly clean, well equipped flat. Very quiet yet only a few minutes from York Minster. Convenient Sainsburys only two minutes away. Look forward to returning soon. Good communication with owner.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahH413
Thame, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring York”
Reviewed August 22, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This apartment for 4 people is in a perfect location for exploring York and the surrounding countryside. It is a 5 minute walk to Monkgate and you can see the Minster from the window. The apartment is clean and comfortable and kitted out and furnished to a high standard. Having parking for one car is a bonus.
I would say the only drawback really is the arrangement of the bedrooms, due to the galleries. One bedroom is over the kitchen and the other is under the living room, but because of the galleries each is open to the room over/under it. This is ok with a family but probably not so ideal if two couples were to stay - something to bear in mind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2018
I understand your reasoning with the bedrooms but regardless we do have many couples staying and returning because once the bedroom doors are closed at night they are very private from each other being in opposite corners of the apartment. I do hope you will return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camper753...
1 review
“Perfect.”
Reviewed August 9, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Perfectly located in a cul de sac well off the road and with a five to ten minute walk to all city museums and shops.Sainsbury supermarket is very close.Tastefully decorated with good quality furniture and good beds.We were very impressed.The apartment is very well equipped for cooking and cleaning. We have the impression that Sandra is a very generous hearted person providing a place she would live in herself.The apartment is very quiet and more spacious than on the photos.We also appreciated the historical building when you arrived.Thank you Sandra.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2018
Thank you, that is really kind of you. I lived there for a short while and loved it. I hope we will hear from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely the best place to stay in York”
Reviewed July 31, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I cannot praise this accommodation highly enough. Its central location is perfect - practically next to one of the city gates - but also quiet and private. The apartment is immaculate and well equipped and there is a allocated parking space. The owner, Sandra, is very helpful and communicative but also unobtrusive. She goes out of her way to make your visit comfortable. This is the ideal location for exploring York, which is a lovely city for exploring on foot. We found the service in restaurants and tourist attractions to be friendly and informative and there is far too much to see for one visit. We hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2018
Thank you, that's really kind of you.
See you again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Elain...
1 review
“Great apartment in a beautiful building.”
Reviewed July 26, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our first stay in this particular apartment in County House. We found it stylish and comfortable and love the mezzanine rooms. Excellent location; just a few minutes to the city wall, Minster and shops and eateries. Will certainly be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnmeyer...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment - close to evetything”
Reviewed June 20, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We enjoyed staying in this lovely cosy apartment with loads of character in a historic hospital building. It was so quiet and peaceful even though it was a short walk to all the attractions of York. The beds were very comfortable and we could not hear a thing at night. There was a supermarket just around the corner and the kitchen included tea, coffee and sugar as well as a starter container of milk. Will definitely be back in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing