We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVED IT”
other travelers have booked this property
City Centre Apartment in Listed building with City and Minster view, free gated parking and WiFi.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
City Centre Apartment in Listed building with City and Minster view, free gated parking and WiFi.
Entrance Hall in the building. Beautifully converted County Hospital, original features. Kitchen Diner, much larger than it looks here. Has very large window with view of the Minster.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
City Centre Apartment in Listed building with City and Minster view, free gated parking and WiFi.
Entrance Hall in the building. Beautifully converted County Hospital, original features.
Kitchen Diner, much larger than it looks here. Has very large window with view of the Minster.
2nd Bedroom on mezzanine, large window to left overlooking the city and Minster. Very spacious.
Very spacious dininng area to the dining kitchen.  2nd Tv, and comfortable chairs, Minster View.
Lounge on mezzanine overlooking the secure car park and the city towards the Minster, very cosy.
The City walls at the end of our street.
Listed building, beautifully renovated County Hospital.  This apartment has views of the Minster.
County House. Fabulous location. Near York Minster. Used to be the County Hospital. Beautiful !
So much to see and do in York, here is the fabulous Star In The City restaurant.. chill by the river
2nd Bedroom upstairs on the mezzanine, private from the other bedroom, lovely view from window.
Downstairs bedroom next to the family bathroom and kitchen/diner. Good view of Minster from here.
River cruise/walk
York City Centre. We are centrally located with a view across the city, close to the Minster.
Minster View, taken from the window in the downstairs bedroom, same view also from the dinning room.
Selection of books to relax with... it is so peacful here.
Family bathroom, downstairs, bath and shower.
Winner of Trip Advisor 2014.
View of York Minster from the apartment.
York Minster 2 mins walk away
Picnic by the Minster
Walk the York Walls
Tudor buildings by the Minster, just a couple if mins away.
Monk Bar 200 metres away. Minster 450 meters I am told.
Bathroom, on the downstairs level, with shower.
Hall in apartment. This apartment is much bigger than it looks in the pictures. Very quirky layout.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
david m
Mid Calder, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVED IT”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

If you want to visit York stay here, the apartment is lovely and has all you need for your stay. It is perfectly situated for exploring the city on foot as it is right next to Monkgate, and for your food if you choose not to eat out that is there is a Sainsbury's right next door.
I would advise you buy a cheap car cover however as the parking space is under trees and next to a building, birds and tree sap big problem.
If you don't you will regret it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davin C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great location.”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely apartment, really easy to find and so close to the city centre and supermarket it makes its such a perfect location. Literally 2mins to both.

Apartment was spacious, bright, very clean and well looked after with all the supplies you need.

Our only criticism was that the car parking is directly under a very large tree and our car was covered in bird droppings. However, having it cleaned was a small price to pay for such a great location. Just wish we had an advanced warning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Sorry Davin, I thought the problem was with blossom.
I hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina...
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Amazing location
Beautiful city
Great communication with Sandra
Lovely accommodation.
Couldn't have asked for a nicer break
I would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you so much Christina :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohdear_8
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable apartment”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Our first time in a self catering apartment... we've stay in loads of cottages and houses but thought we'd change tack this time. We were pleasantly surprised at how much was squeezed into this top floor flat. It didn't feel small and had everything you could possibly need. I cooked Christmas dinner here and found everything I needed to make a good job of it, Sandra had even left a large foil baking tray to house my turkey! Beds were comfortable and warm, in fact we found the apartment too warm for us at times. We've been away over the Christmas and New Year period before and have found other rentals to be a bit more festive than this flat but that was only a small thing and I'd packed a few lights to brighten up our Christmas. I'd recommend a stay here as it's so close to the town and has a couple of supermarkets within spitting distance so everything you could need for a self catering break. The onsite parking is a godsend too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy W
Birchington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent and unforgetable”
Reviewed December 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Excellent apartment in outstanding condition, real luxury!
Ideally placed for a quick walk into the beautiful city of York.
Stunning apartment, you won't be disappointed!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Polly C
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic flat, so close to all York attractions and restaurants. Everything you could need is provided.

Parking is great with a 2 min walk to Sainsbury's behind the flat should you run out of anything. Views of the minster from the flat were lovely. Really enjoyed this stay and would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views of minister and close proximity to York amenities
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing