We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central location with secure parking”
other travelers have booked this property
Master Bedroom, downstairs with en suit. Stable doors open wide to a view accross the city .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom, downstairs with en suit. Stable doors open wide to a view accross the city .
The lounge is one of three rooms on the 
mezzanine. Flooded with sunlight and view across the city. Dining are of the dining kitchen, very spacious and flooded with light from the long windows.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Master Bedroom, downstairs with en suit. Stable doors open wide to a view accross the city .
The lounge is one of three rooms on the 
mezzanine. Flooded with sunlight and view across the city.
Dining are of the dining kitchen, very spacious and flooded with light from the long windows.
The entrance to this beautifully converted County hospital set off the main road in a quiet position
County House. Close to the Minster, shown top right of the photo. Just a few moments away.
Looking towards the kitchen area. South facing so all day sunshine, very pleasant to area for lunch.
The Star in the City. Great place for a drink or a meal. time to relax.
Bedroom 2, This is on the mezzanine, there is a private alternative 3rd bedroom/office more private.
2nd Bedroom, on Mazzanine, bigger than it appears and facing the sun. Lovely room, children love it.
County House... a fabulous building in the best area of York, near The Minster. Tourist area.
County House is the old County Hospital, sympathetically renovated into the most beautiful building.
En suit shower room adjoining Master Bedroom. Recently refurbished, and very private.
Family bathroom upstairs near bedroom 2 and Lounge. Bath and Shower, recently refurbished.
Lounge on mezzanine, very comfortable, view accross the city, lovely at night. TV facing sofas.
Office/Bedroom 3. Private alternative to the mezzanine bedroom if required. Includes full size desk
Magnificent Entrance Hall to Apartment. This listed building used to be the County Hospital.
County House, our beautiful historical building at night. The old County Hospital. Quality Apartment
York Minster 4 mins walk away
Lounge on Mezzanine 1. Lovely view across the city in the evening, bathed in sunlight during the day
View from the other side of the building..my other apartment. Just minuites away from the Minster.
Monk Bar 100 metres away.
River cruise/walk. So much to see and do in York, all within easy walking distance to apartment.
Famous riverside pub which floods each year.
Tudor buildings by the Minster, just moments away.
Picnic by the Minster, fabulous area, very peaceful lovely green area.
Walk the York Walls
Entrance hall in apartment. This apartment is much larger than it appears.
Beautiful building, set back from the main road, very peaceful. Gated parking. 4 Mins to Minster.
Kitchen Area in Kitchen Diner. fully equipped with all you will need for a pleasant relaxing stay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Emma C
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Central location with secure parking”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Good directions to start and handy to have secure parking. Central location with Sainsbury's a few yards away. Great for facilities for two adults and two teenagers - very well stocked kitchen and nice clean bathrooms. Very light and airy. Useful to have maps/ bus timetables and info on local attractions and restaurants. We will definitely stay again if we're up that way and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wintersto...
Berwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb apartment and location ”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed here as a couple with our children joining us for weekend. Our teenage son arrived and said 'awesome'. Ideal location with parking available for one car. So close to York centre and a supermarket next door. Apartment was immaculate and well presented. Comfy beds and luxurious bedding. We hope to be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb apartment and location”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our third stay at the apartment and it was outstanding as ever. Sandra keeps the place immaculate and it has a unique and great layout. I've read other reviews and although the upper bedroom does look over into the lower one, we've never found any problems and there is a third bedroom that offers more privacy on request.

The living room and kitchen areas are modern with great wifi coverage and amenities. The flat has amazing windows looking out over southern York. The apartment can get warm as you'd expect in the summer and we've never visited when it was colder.

The location is probably the best part as it's a minute walk to the city walls and less to Sainsbury's out the back. The secure car park is also really useful and the building is well placed to drive to any of the main shopping centers.

Sandra also has another apartment that my parents stayed in down the corridor. That's just as good and has a fantastic view of the Minster.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you David.. this is so kind of you
So pleased you enjoyed your stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heathertr...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect !”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at County House apartments in York. The location is great - very central and right beside a Sainsburys so you can buy all your essentials there. The apartment is about 5 minutes walk from York Minster and the walls so you couldn't have a better location. The apartment itself is clean, spacious and bright and we didn't want to leave at the end of our holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolm B
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Ideal location York is just a short walk away. The apt is light, airy and spacious. The kitchen is ok. There isn't a dishwasher but the cups/mugs glasses and plates were all clean and cleaning materials were supplied on our visit. The bed is a double with a softer mattress than either of us is used to but very comfortable. I had the best nights sleep I've ever had away from home. We used the main bathroom which is ok size wise. The over the bath shower has mixer taps as opposed to a shower bar. The dining area has plenty of room to get around. The apt faces away from York but we both enjoyed the view through the large windows. It is a very quiet apt except for the odd morning there is a bit of noise from the supermarket next door. Although the upper level heaters were all off and the lower level turned right down it's still very warm. Not having to share the apt we slept in the bed on the mezzanine level so privacy was never an issue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren H
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Clean, spacious. The apartment was in a good location. Comfortable beds and nice clean modern bathrooms. Sandra was very nice and helpful and put up with my poor timing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilda1957...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and myself have just spent a wonderful few days in this lovely apartment. What can I say...as soon as you walk through the front door you can see how nice it is,from the stylish furnishings to the mezzanine level. There is everything you need in this warm and cosy apartment. Sandra the owner met us on our arrival and went through some info with us that was most helpful. All in all a much enjoyable post Christmas stay. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing