We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel York Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton York(York)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,632)
Filter reviews
2,632 results
Traveler rating
776
1,085
515
162
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
776
1,085
515
162
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolx boxseparate toiletexecutive roomsofa bedcar parkhalf termreception areagood sizeper dayreception staffoverlooking the rivercoffee machinecastle museumclifford's toweryork centrewalk into town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,237 - 2,242 of 2,632 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2011

This hotel was a very clean hotel with a lot going for it,very friendly staff,nice location too would come again,only negative points was that the dinner prices were far too high compared to other hotels in the area we had to eat out which was a shame as we would have loved to had stay in and tasted their menus plus need more child friendly things to do when people have families but saying this it is a great hotel just some things needing inproving

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happygav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopheUghetto, General Manager at Novotel York Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2011

Good morning. Just a few words to thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and we all hope we will have the opportunity to do it again soon.

With kind regards,

Christophe Ughetto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London
1
Reviewed July 6, 2011

With the cost aside this hotel is average but the breakfast was pretty decent with a good variety of hot & cold food. The rooms were ok but beaware that there is no air-con at this place and it was something I would have expected as standard facilities for a Novotel hotel. If you take into account the cost then it is definitely not value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopheUghetto, General Manager at Novotel York Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

Good morning. First, I would like to thank you for your feedback. I would also like to apologise for the lack of air conditioning and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Thank you for sharing your concerns.

With kind regards,

Christophe Ughetto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Excellent friendly service. Clean spacious and well equipped room (Executive) although the room was a bit hot despite the temp control being turned down to min. Some noise from revellers in the function room until the early hours. Amenities were first class and location good although it is a bit of a hike walking into town (about a mile) on a hot day.
Enjoyed the evening meal and breakfast which was very good value , especially with pre booking b'fast being £8. Least liked poor A/C (? none) and noise from function room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopheUghetto, General Manager at Novotel York Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Good morning. Thank you for taking the time to write a comment following your stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and have noted your point with regards to the air conditioning.

Wishing you all the best.

Kind regards,

Christophe Ughetto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

This hotel is the best hotel, nothing is to much trouble, rooms are so clean and staff are realy friendly. We had booked in at a hotel in york only to find it ot be the worst place you could ever stop so had to check out and have to find an other hotel in york. it was Sunday eve 4.00pm and we had nowere to go. on the off chance i called Novotel they said come over and we will try our best to help, they found us a fab room and on geting to the room we had two glasses of champagne waiting for us. the breackfast is realy good something for all. I would tell anyone to stay with the novotel hotel in york any time.

Room Tip: Ask staff to get a fab prices and service
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esc1pinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopheUghetto, General Manager at Novotel York Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2011

Good morning and thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted we were able to help you out and would like to wish you all the best for the future now that you are married.

With kind regards,

Christophe Ughetto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChristopheUghetto, General Manager at Novotel York Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews