We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,251)
Filter reviews
2,251 results
Traveler rating
1,318
734
142
36
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,318
734
142
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationthe table table restaurantcity centrecar parkmeal dealcosta coffeeminute walkfamily roomquiet roomexcellent locationbusy roadmain roadrailway museumbudget hotelgood nights sleepexcellent staynight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 2,251 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We had a lovely stay here for just a couple of nights. Our room was well equipped and large enough for the three of us not to be tripping over eachother. Breakfast had a good range of foods for most tastes and dinner was very pleasant as well. I should mention that Louisa on the front desk went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay such a pleasure. She’s extremely thoughtful and kind and helped to make our stay so memorable.

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank Caroline Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Parking is a real hassle here, and expensive. £10 per day, if you can get in. Otherwise it's the NCP down the road at a reduced rate. Our room was a bit tired and the carpet in the hallway has certainly seen better days. Breakfast is very good, and house staff very pleasant. Getting attention at the reception desk needs to be improved.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Perfect location for staying in York. 5mins from station and 10 mins from shops. Everything you need for a short stay, room was clean and very quiet which was good. We ate in the restaurant once for breakfast which was great value with a eat all you want buffet. They kept our luggage when we checked out so we could do more exploring on our last day. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

My daughter and I were almost overwhelmed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff who did everything possible to make our stay perfect. The breakfast was outstanding and the restaurant/dining room,which was carpeted, had cosy seating so we could enjoy our excellent evening meal in comfortable surroundings. In a great position near the railway station and with clean comfortable rooms, we couldn't fault this Premier Inn and will certainly return. Brilliant.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Lizles2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

What a great find. As a family we have stayed in many Premier Inns, but we can say that for everything location, food, service, friendliness, this Premier Inn topped them all.

As a family we stayed at the Premier Inn as our daughter was racing the York Marathon and the location was convient for the station where the bus pick up was plus a walk into York was 10 mins.

Parking is in the NCP behind the hotel and is a concession rate of £11 for 24hrs.

Breakfast was excellent and plentiful

After the marathon we went back to the Premier Inn who offered a free shower for the athletes and stayed for lunch. The roast was excellent and great value we had Pork & Chicken and were not disappointed.

Well done Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel Staff

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews