We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our York stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This Premier Inn is in a good position for the city of York and we would stay there again.
The staff are courteous and our room was well maintained and clean.
We enjoyed a good breakfast before heading for home.


  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parker559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,965)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,115 - 1,121 of 1,965 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

Lovely hotel, very central, 5 minutes to station and town. , great that breakfast is served till 11am so no need to rush about on a morning. Would definitely stay again when visiting York .Great restaurant and bar area too.Food excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

First time staying in York with the family. We chose this hotel to be in walking distance of the centre. We had a lovely room; one of the most spacious family rooms we've had in a Premier Inn. The receptionist who checked us in was really helpful, providing us with a map and marking routes into town and attractions we may want to visit. Breakfast was great. We didn't have a problem with queuing but we were down for breakfast by 8 each day. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Our visit to this hotel was nothing short of terrific! From the moment we checked in our experience was delightful. The staff are efficient, helpful and very pleasant. Our room was large with a very comfortable bed, the bathroom was spotless. There was a complementary tray with tea and coffee, sadly no nibbles but I digress. The hotel is only a short distance from the railway station and close to all the attractions York has to offer. Great value for money and will definitely stay there again. Highly recommended. Thankyou Premier Inn!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear, it's nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestYorkshireFlossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

To the point..."does exactly what it says on the tin"....centrally located for all the main attractions..THE most comfortable bed in the country...quality breakfast...excellent value...the staff should all be complimented for their attentive service...well done Premier Inn

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hally31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

From the moment we arrived to drop off our holdall at reception the welcome from the staff was excellent, we were too early to check in but the staff were more than happy to look after our property in the luggage room whilst we went off to explore the city. (This Premier Inn is brilliantly positioned for both the Train station and the City centre a Five minute walk to either)

On our return we were again made to feel very welcome and asked if we had enjoyed our day.
I had asked for a quite room when i received a phone call from the check in team on the Monday before we travelled and they duly obliged with Room 324 which is nicely tucked away and very comfatable.
we had an excellent's night sleep and had breakfast in the adjoining restaurant which being a Premier inn you know will be of a good quality. the beauty of having breakfast at any Premier Inn is you can have as much or as little as you want from a full English to a Continental breakfast at a very reasonable price.
When we checked out the staff very kindly allowed us to leave our holdall and items in the luggage room until we were ready to leave to catch our train back to Stevenage from York.

I cannot praise the staff here highly enough, they were excellent, well done everybody !! - WE WILL BE BACK !

Room Tip: As for a room at the back of the hotel preferably on the 3rd Floor !
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Excellent service, generous clean twin bed room, friendly staff who were pleased to assist. Could not fault and would thoroughly recommend to anyone looking for comfortable accomodation at a reasonable price close to the train station

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Parisi Hotel
The Parisi Hotel
#1 of 47 in York
646 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Family Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range: $78 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing