We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed here for one night in a family room. Staff at check-in were very friendly and made a real effort to engage with our 6 year old and make her feel welcome. Our room was a good size and spotlessly clean, with the usual comfy beds.

However, we discovered too late that the curtains weren't long enough and this meant our sleep was a bit disturbed by the room becoming very light very early in the morning. We mentioned this briefly at check out and, without prompting, the member of staff mentioned the Good Night Sleep Guarantee and refunded our night's stay. Great customer service.

Breakfast was very busy but food was hot and plentiful. A lovely Premier Inn, with excellent staff in a fab location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LellyCaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,119
    600
    111
    24
    14
See reviews for
530
832
61
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

we stayed at this hotel just last week. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfy. We ate at the restaurant every night and even the waiter James greeted us by name. Nothing was any trouble. Its only a five min walk from the station so very handy for everything.

Room Tip: rooms 201 202 203 204 are family rooms and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audrey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed at many prem inns last few years,usual standard family room,clean n tidy.two floors up wasnt a prob we have two kids who loved the lift,wouldnt be so easy with a pram.Parking isnt great but not to far away and secure,subsidised at £9 FOR 24 HRS,Breakfast isnt great very busy self service for cooked food,best to get there early.Great location for all York has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Good premier inn, usual high standards and friendly efficient staff. Did the self check in but the room wasn't a family room as I had booked. This was changed immediately to a family room, no fuss and bother.
One tip - don't turn up for the breakfast at 9:30. Had to queue for a table and then queue for the buffet breakfast, which took 35 minutes.
10 minute walk to the city centre, no need for a car to see all the sights once you're parked at the hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Convinient location, spacious, clean room for my self and daughter, staff were friendly. I often book Premier Inn for short breaks, they're great for single parent families on a budget; safe, secure and quiet.. Can't wait for our next trip!

Helpful?
1 Thank RuthEHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We regularly stay with Premier Inn as we prefer not to have to worry about whether the hotel/room will be of a good standard. Once again, the standard was excellent. All staff were extremely pleasant and more than happy to help.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GingerbreadLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We have stayed at several Premier Inn's throughout Britain over the years as they are clean and the beds are comfortable. I was surprised when booking a room here to discover that they had a disabled room available. I have difficulty getting into a shower without my wife's help and need support while I am showering. This room with it's bathroom was brilliant with hand holds and a folding seat in an open shower that allowed me to bathe myself without any assistance. The staff were helpful and courteous and saw to our needs as always which is why I always try to stay with Premier Inn when ever we travel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing