We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 53(York)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton York(York)
$119
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$254
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express York(York)(Great Value!)
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,129)
Filter reviews
2,129 results
Traveler rating
1,250
692
135
32
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,250
692
135
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationthe table table restaurantcity centrecar parkcosta coffeemeal dealminute walkfamily roomquiet roombusy roadexcellent locationmain roadrailway museumgood nights sleepnight's sleepexcellent staybudget hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,311 - 1,316 of 2,129 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is our second visit to this hotel. Its location is ideal, its staff are very friendly, its clean and comfortable and its breakfast is superb. At night there's plenty of places to eat and drink nearby. It offers everything we want.

We're currently looking at dates for a third visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jumborat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at the weekend with the family- we had interconnecting rooms( not sure if that's a good or bad thing- ha)
The hotel is in a good position within walking distance to everything York has to offer.
You do have to pay for parking but£8.50 for 24hrs isn't bad- and the train station is about 5-10 min walk way.
There is a Blossom street North and South Premier inn and they are virtually side by side bar a coffee shop.
Check in was quick and easy and you can self check in if you want.
The thing about premier inns are you know exactly what to expect and they never disappoint- I would agree asking for a room at the back might be a quieter option if traffic noise is an issue- as the road is very busy.
We ate in the onsight table table restaurant and the quality of the food they served and the value was excellent - service was spot on too.
Definitely worth considering if you are visiting York and need a good value family friendly place to stay.
Would definitely return

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Lou Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Typical Premier Inn, good size room, usual limited storage for cloths, Duvet way too heavy, room on third floor but above a bank of heating/Cooling fans that hummed & vibrated during the evening and early morning.

Will use the hotel again but not the room, other than that a two night comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50plus10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Had a lovely two day trip to York, we arrived early and they kept our bag safe while we toured the town with our York Pass.
Room 204 was spotless beds comfy, a distant sound of traffic it is on a busy thoroughfare, it quiets down at night though. If this bothers anyone ask for a room facing the back.
All the staff we encountered from reception to TableTable where on the ball, super staff.
We had breakfast and evening meal for £22.99 each and it was super,alright you can eat out for less we did the first night and regretted it, an Indian buffet, dirty plates and the cutlery tray was filthy.
What did we do ? The York Minster has had a lot of changes, the vault where all the roman artefacts are to be found is extremely interesting dressing up for kids, probably adults too. The other new attraction is The Orb, this is a glass/ metal dome which shows the window that is currently being repaired and how it will look when finished, we spent two hours there, but there was so much more to see, the York pass will let you in on that day again.

The Chocolate story was interesting and young kids enjoyed making there lollipops and tasters on the way through.I think we were in there an hour and a half go at 5 for the last trip less packed. Though in the Easter and summer hols will probably be more packed. We went to Barley Court definitely not for the disabled, this in the Shambles, not as much to see, I would say mainly for children, kids will love dressing up. York Museum is well worth the trip you can spend ages in there, the sixties, Victorian street and the waterside Mill plus more.

We also went to the Jorvik Centre, it was interesting to see how our ancestors lived all these years ago, it's a pity they didn't have a facial reconstruction of the young man. That is 40/50 mins in there but if you have kids you might spend more time. The guides are very informative We went to the York Brewery, it was ok the guide was a very nice guy and very knowledgable but we were there about half an hour, with half a pint off ale in the price if you love ale it's the place to be as they sell on the premises,it wasn't worth £8.00 though.

The pass has £110 on it so choose your places wisely if you buy as each visit takes the price off.
All in all a great 2 days. If your coming buy train turn right at the railway station about a 10 min walk to the hotel

Room Tip: Choose a room facing to the back particularly in busy months, traffic noise minimal, I was startled awake by some moron going home at 3am screaming in the street. This is not the fault of premier inn. Just saying if you have kids or a light sleeper. Water extremely hot in bath and shower a good thing, but take care.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mags16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed in Premier Inn Blossom street south for two nights as we had booked our wedding at York register office. The whole experience was lovely. We would like to thank all staff , and a special mention for one member of staff (Natasha) hotel receptionist for the extra special care and attention,making our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the service we recieved was 100%. We will definately be returning in the near future.

Jayne and Tony Woodliffe
Date of visit :31st March til 2nd April

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Jaynemichelle24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews