We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely amazing but a few falts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“absolutely amazing but a few falts”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

we went to this hotel in late November and it was very good! we were on the top floor and our room was very comfortable. The restaurant could not be faulted, lovely food! the only problem is there was very little car parking and the view from our room over looked bins. but all in all, a great stay!

Room Tip: high up as to avoid traffic noise as on main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank murrayeggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,140
    615
    118
    25
    15
See reviews for
542
848
65
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Excellent stay. Family friendly and a superb breakfast. Very comfortable rooms. Great location as just a short walk into centre of town. Cannot fault the service or the staff. Will use Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Just had one night's stay with family at Blossom Street South, York. We were emailed regarding any special requirements prior to the stay. The staff were amazingly cheerful, helpful and kind....special mention must go to Jackie. Our room was immaculate, spacious and very quiet. Walking distance of York ... Even more beautiful than usual as it was illuminated by Christmas lights. Breakfast was great too....lovely porridge on request, organic yoghurt and also veggie sausage amongst many other options on offer. Great place to stay, and extremely good value for money. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night with a friend in December for some Christmas shopping. We arrived at about 10am after an early train and had the friendliest of welcomes! We left our bags and headed off into town for the day. When we returned to check in the reception area was a little busy but we only needed to wait a short time. Our room was huge, spotlessly clean and so well equipped, with a HUGE bath! Had the best night's sleep in a long time and although we didn't have the breakfast we did get a coffee and pastry in the Costa next door. Checking out was very busy but to be expected as the hotel was fully booked. Very short stroll back to the train station which rounded off a fabulous trip.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LondonLovelyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake District UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Got a great overnight bargain by booking early.
It was the first time we had stayed at the Premier INN in York, but it will not be our last!
Well positioned for visiting the city on foot, clean and such friendly helpful staff. Well done everyone

Room Tip: If elderly or have a mobility problem, ask the staff to make sure you have a room not approached by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank designerjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel is in a good place f you have traveled by train. easy to find.
the staff were very friendly and the room as usual in a premier inn was great. Cant find a fault. There is a pub belonging to the hotel but also one on the end of the road called the Windmill, and a weatherspoons opposite called the Punchbowl. It's a 10 minute walk into town via Micklegate, and en route you have a chipshop a tesco express, a budgens, a smattering of pubs and restaurants and nice shops.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeeJay1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I booked this hotel for a shopping trip with my mum, although a little more expensive than some it was prob to do with the time of year, The staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast in adjoining table to table bar was very good

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.7 mi away
The Parisi Hotel
The Parisi Hotel
#1 of 47 in York
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing