We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quick visit ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A quick visit ”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed the night here the other day. The staff checking us in and out were lovely and friendly :) the staff in the restaurant attached could have been a bit more so! The room was very spacious and the bed v comfy. The bathroom could have been abit bigger but then again this is a premier inn. It's in an ideal place just outside the York walls which was a nice ten/fifteen mins walk back after a very nice meal out. I would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TripTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,153
    624
    119
    25
    15
See reviews for
554
853
66
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Just spent 5 days in York. Premier Inn good value for money and excellent location for a trip to York, within walking distance of all attractions and only a stones throw from train station. Plenty of pubs etc. nearby for dinner.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtaylor_104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
telford
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed here for a midweek break choosing to travel by train.The location of this hotel was ideal..very close proximity to railway station/railway museum Everything was in walking distance..theatre/reel cinema(nextdoor) city walls/minster/merchants house/Yorkshire Museum.
..Wonderful selection of restaurants nearby to provide breakfast/evening dining to suit all pockets .Quietest room I've ever had in a hotel!!!!! Bargains are to be had if you book well in advance direct with their website....we paid £45 per room per night .Only suggestion is charge a bit more for room and provide free Wi-Fi. First half hour was free. Staff were local(love those yorkshire accents) and a delight always willing to engage in conversation/offer tourist info.

Room Tip: leave the car at home
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed one night in the premier inn. Very good accommodation, comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly making you feel welcome, professional & helpful. Breakfast was well organised giving the option of a continental or cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

stayed here overnight on a shopping trip to York.Very good location ,10 minute walk from city center shopping & train station. Lovely friendly staff, Shaun, Scott, & Kate on reception.
Comfy beds, spotless bathroom, and a lovely breakfast all for an amazing price.
could not have asked for more.

Room Tip: room 122 very quiet as end of corridor with no passing guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristineMalcolmB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton-le-spring, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights/3 days and it was great. Good location when getting off the train and then just a 10 - 15 min walk into centre. Staff on reception were lovely and friendly. Room clean and comfortable. Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aladnsane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We renewed our vows and decided to spend a few days in York. ( we couldn't afford a honeymoon 44 years ago ) we liked the look of the hotel and the proximity to the station. Everyone is lovely , the room is spotless and the choice at breakfast is brilliant. Highly recommended !

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Novotel York Centre
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Family Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing