We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Lovely new hotel ten mins from city centre. No lift while we were there but the hotel did let us know beforehand. Friendly staff and lovely large restaurant. There is a small cinema right next door! and some lovely shops/pubs/restaurants nearby. Wetherspoons over the road had a lovely atmosphere. If arriving by train turn left out of station - a few minutes walk away. would definately recommend.

Room Tip: dont think it matters here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiredandhungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,140
    617
    119
    25
    15
See reviews for
543
849
65
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
skegness
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Myself & my disabled husband recently spent 2 nights at this hotel & it was great. The staff, the welcome we received on arrival,the room everything about it was lovely.We cant wait to go back would highly recommend :))))))))

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen57Skegness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights so we could see everything there was to see in York which was a good 10/15 minute walk to the centre of the city. Staff were welcoming on arrival, our room was in an adjacent building to the main one where the reception was. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. On booking our room we were told that parking was on a first come first serve basis so we left quite early to make sure we could park. There is only parking for the disabled on the forecourt so we were directed to an NPC car park 5min walk away. It cost £36 for the 4 days which I thought was good, the big plus was that our car was locked in a building (along with others) overnight so it was comforting to know it was safe as there's no need to drive to and throw being quite close to everything.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kryponut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed with friends for two midweek nights. The price was exceptional for rooms of this standard. As we were on a middle age adult break, we were very relaxed. This was complimented by the staff who were friendly and efficient.
As mentioned before the breakfast over the road is cheaper but it is not all you can eat with great range of breakfast choices and in as nice a room to relax in for breakfast.(opinion)
Both our friends thought the whole stay was excellent value.
Its location is ideal with a ten minute walk to the town.( Brigantes bar will break up the walk,Quality bar) .
All in all why go anywhere else?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stubbyCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Very good location for those arriving by train - 5 minute walk from the station. Quick check-in. Room was the usual Premier Inn affair - comfortable bed, plenty of space, slightly small television, open wardrobe and good sized desk. 30 minutes free wifi each day - or £3 for 24 hours. My room was on the front of the hotel so there was a small amount of traffic noise audible. Heating / air conditioning worked well. Good value breakfast with friendly staff. I paid under £40 for room and breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hampshire-resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirlingshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Another Premier Inn and another great stay. I am truly struggling to think of a reason why I would stay anywhere else for a City break. On this occasion - friendly staff, spacious room, spotlessly clean (I have high standards) and really close to the train station. Short 5 to 10 minute stroll to shopping/cultural areas. The price was exceptional and breakfast good as ever. I have stayed in hotels 4 times the price with rooms half the size, not as clean, not as friendly and offered a vast array of facilities that I never used. Will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyM1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
styrrup, doncaster
2 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

just got back after a one night break with my friend. The room was fab. We booked a twin room which had a double and a single in it. My friend slept in the double bed and I could not wake her in the morning lol. When she finally woke up at 9.15, she said it was the best nights sleep she has had in ages! she wanted to take the bed home he he. We was surprised to have a bath as well as a shower. We will be going back again. The staff were very friendly too. FANTASTIC

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.7 mi away
The Parisi Hotel
The Parisi Hotel
#1 of 47 in York
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Family Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing