We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,129)
Filter reviews
2,129 results
Traveler rating
1,250
692
135
32
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,250
692
135
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationthe table table restaurantcity centrecar parkcosta coffeemeal dealminute walkfamily roomquiet roombusy roadexcellent locationmain roadrailway museumgood nights sleepnight's sleepexcellent staybudget hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,852 - 1,857 of 2,129 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights with my family and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. As usual with premier Inns the room was very clean and comfortable. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent as is normally the case at premier Inn and the staff in the restaurant were very very good. Only downfall is the queue for hot food at times. It didn't affect us because we were always early but if you turned up around 9am onwards it could be very busy. I ordered porridge each morning and didn't wait long to receive it as I have in other hotels.
The hotel is ideally placed for rail travellers and is only a 10 minute walk from the city centre. There is quite a good selection of restaurants and take aways within a few minutes walk of the hotel so no problem eating out if you so wish. Altogether a very enjoyable stay and a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Just returned today from a two day stay in York with my husband at this hotel. We have stayed in Premier Inns before but none as good as this one. It was clean, comfortable- the staff were very helpful , A good location just outside the city walls but close enough to stroll into the city without breaking out in a sweat! The only down side was it is next to a taxi rank and we could hear customers waiting for their taxis in the early hours of this morning -but don't let that put you off we didn't hear a thing Thursday night. Breakfast was excellent in the restaurant and the food at night there was good too (the table table restaurant attached to the hotel). Good value for money -we shall be staying here again for sure! :)

Room Tip: Rooms not backing the taxi rank at weekends.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruthy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Very clean and friendly place to stay. Right in the centre of town so easy to get anywhere !

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbiem1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

There are two premier inns next to each other on Blossom Street. We stayed in the newer "South" building.

Parking is at the NCP on queens street (turn left at traffic lights after passing premier inns on the left.) However just before you get to the entrance for the NCP you will see a small Premier inn sign, which is the entrance to their car park. Parking is limited and the NCP is discounted when your ticket is endorsed by reception, so car parks are the same price, just their own car park is nearer. We managed to get the last space.

Checked in using the automated machine which was really easy. Receptionist was close by however. We had a top floor room, facing out of the side of hotel. Room was immaculate and has been designed perfectly, which of course is the benefit of this type of hotel. Soap dispensers on the walls for both hand wash and shower gel is a nice touch. We paid £34 per night for the room on the saver deal (no cancellations) - an amazing price!!!!

As previously stated in other reviews, breakfast is a bit manic, but this is because the breakfast is excellent!! Some have said that £8.25 is a little steep for breakfast, but I think it compares to other hotels. The choice offered was excellent, and you could eat as much as you like. We didn't need lunch on either day. We had dinner in the hotel one night and this was fine. Brilliant for families.

All staff we met were really friendly and helpful and this is just another thing that made this a really enjoyable stay.

Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Just came back from a Weekend Break in York and stay at the Premier Inn Blossom Street South. The Staff in particular Mathew were very helpful and friendly. The Hotel is only 5mins walk from the National Rail Museum and the Railway Station. Jonathan and Jessica in the Restaurant were excellent and although it was a very busy Easter weekend we were seated straight away in the restaurant.
Only down side was the Parking, we had to park at the back of the Premier Inn Blossom Street North and had to make our way through that Hotel before going down the street to Blossom Street South.
Apart from that a great stay!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are much quieter
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warwick123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews