We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Just spent a comfortable 3 days at this hotel. Comfortable is the correct word in this no frills hotel. Stayed at Premier Inn's previously and they do what they say on the tin. The room was clean and fresh, bed was fine but poor pillows. Too soft. A 10 minute stroll from the train station and a comfortable 15 minute walk into town. Plenty of bars nearby and a few restaurants if you decided not to go into town. Had a meal one night which was good value and did a breakfast one morning. Full buffet for the wife and the little one for me, not a breakfast person. The food was fresh and enough of it. Would recommend this paticular Premier Inn as most we have stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mags'sbigday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,119
    600
    111
    24
    14
See reviews for
530
832
61
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bham,england
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Stayed here on their £29 special rate. As always the rooms were great, clean and the restaurant was great value.
Parking situated less than 5 min walk away £8:50 for 24 hours.
10 minute walk into the centre of York.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bham.rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Stayed here on business last week. The hotel is in a great central location. Was just a few minutes from train station and York City Centre. My room looked at quiet courtyard to rear and was clean and spacious, I had a great sleep and didnt hear any noise. I had dinner in retaurant and it was more than decent as was breakfast in morning. Restaurant was busy but staff were pleasant and attentive.

Room Tip: Room not facing main road will be quiter (I had 215)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andwoo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
254 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

A great hotel, situated just outside of Micklegate, so an easy walk into the city. You can access the city walls from Micklegate too. The hotel is close to the station if you are coming by train. There is a small car park behind the Blossom Street North Premier Inn - just a couple of doors down. This costs £8.50 for 24 hours. There's also discounted rates at an NCP - but worth trying the hotel car park first I'd say. The room was a decent size, immaculately clean, and nice and quiet - although rooms on the main road may be noisier. There was a restaurant pub downstairs, lots of pubs and restaurants nearby too.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SheilasWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We stayed in October 2011.

Travelled up by car from the South and parked at the NCP (When you see the Micklegate in front of you with Premier Inn on the left, take the left at the crossroads, Queen Street, and ignore the Premier Inn sign on the left, take the very next left after that) which was good value and is discounted at the end of your stay. I wasn't planning on using my car so they allowed me to park in one of the warehouses they have which they lock up overnight.

Dragged cases back and went through the aforementioned Premier Inn car park (full) and through the back door of the hotel, queued and then learnt I was in the wrong hotel, there are 2 Premier Inns about 50 yards apart. However, this hotel was the one to get the NCP card discounted at the end of the stay...

Entered correct hotel, very modern and clean, with self check-in.

The whole hotel was immaculate and the room itself was very clean and tidy and comfortable. Plenty of space in the room with views towards Micklegate.

The location is great, there are several pubs within 2 minutes walk of the hotel with an Odean cinema just a few doors down and a Sainbury's Local just beyond that. Throughly recommend The Old Siam restaurant for a delicious meal and excellent atmosphere.

Walking towards Micklegate, its about 15 minutes walk into the city centre, and you are around 4 minutes from the Railway Station.

The reason the hotel loses top marks is because on two of the mornings, the fire alarm went off for several minutes before stopping.
On enquiring after the second time I was told it was nothing to worry about, just a bin that was on fire?? (twice??)
Well, thank goodness - here's me thinking it was something hazardous - like a fire.

Apart from the fire alarm issues, this is a terrific hotel and one of the best Premier Inns I have stayed at, and in an excellent location. Would return.

Room Tip: 2nd floor facing Micklegate was quiet and had a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe,England.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Had a 2 night midweek break,£29 a night,absolute bargain.Good very clean room,location good,on site pub/restaurant excellent.Can see why this premier inn is highly rated, would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lufc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This hotel is just perfect,5 minutes walk to the railway station,10 minutes walk to the centre of town,rooms very clean and spacious......we stayed for 3 nights and the bedding and towels were changed everyday aswell as the coffee,tea etc been replenished everyday. The first night we decided to use the onsite restaurant and it was that good we used it again the next night (cost us £32 for 3 courses for 2 people with drinks....you cant go wrong at that),bar is also very nice with its modern decor.i read many of the reviews on here before booking here (although the fact it cost £87 for 3 nights helped) and there seems to be a few people complaining about the reception area been confusing,i found this laughable as it's literally infront of the door when you walk in,overall i'd reccomend this hotel to anyone and will be going back later in the year,brilliant guys.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choley666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Address: 28-40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of York close to Clifford’s Tower, the memorial gardens and the city walls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing