We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$137
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$228
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$297
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express York(York)(Great Value!)
$100
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn York(York)(Great Value!)
$100
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$120
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel York Centre(York)(Great Value!)
$143
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,129)
Filter reviews
2,129 results
Traveler rating
1,250
692
135
32
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,250
692
135
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationthe table table restaurantcity centrecar parkcosta coffeemeal dealminute walkfamily roomquiet roombusy roadexcellent locationmain roadrailway museumgood nights sleepnight's sleepexcellent staybudget hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,983 - 1,988 of 2,129 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Can only echo the other positive reviews about this place.

Stayed for 2 nights 16th & 17th Sept. Room very comfy, clean and spacious. location hard to beat as only 10mins to city centre, 5 mins from train station but far enough outside to not be bothered by the numerous stag and hen parties that I imagine cause noise for the hotels in the centre.

Bar/Restaurant downstairs is very good, although it's a chain restaurant its a bit better than Brewers Fayre/Hungry Horse.

One bonus for us is that the York food and drink festival was on while we were there and that gave us something different in the city from the last time we were there.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonFifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Myself, partner and 5 year old daughter stayed here in September for one night at a rate of £49/room.

This Premier Inn is located within easy walking distance of the train station and the city centre. Car parking is limited around the back of the neighbouring Premier Inn (Blossom St North), or as others have advised, there is more parking at the NCP car park, this cost us £17.00 for 2 days. Upon arriving early in the morning staff were very good at taking our luggage and storing it, and letting us put our champagne and milk in their fridge.

The hotel decor and cleanliness in general was very good. The rooms here are a good size, bigger than most Premier Inns, and the carpets, furniture etc were all in very good condition.

The only negative about the room I could find was a few hairs in the bath, and the shower curtain needed shortening. The most positive aspects about the room (on the top floor) was the good sized bed; the view across the Georgian rooftops, with the beautiful architecture and chimney pots, and distant spires of a church. Also, there is a good air conditioning system in the room which worked much better than those in other hotels I have stayed in.

All staff were friendly, polite and well-trained.

We had an evening meal in the Table Table restaurant next door, the choice was excellent and the food was served hot and fairly quickly. In addition, the prices were very reasonable.

As I always find with Premier Inn, the breakfast was excellent. It was self service - however, the choice on offer for an all you can eat price of £7.99 is good value compared to most chain hotels. Hot items were good, very good quality thick bacon, tasty sausages, eggs with orange yolks and real mushrooms. Continental choices included dried and fresh fruits, yoghurts, cereals, toast as well as fresh croissants and crumpets.

I would stay here again. It’s an incredibly reasonable price considering the proximity to York.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WisteriaView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed for the second time at Blossom Street South and it was as good as the first. Friendly, efficient, clean, comfortable, convenient location - couldn't ask for better!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackfive460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Brilliant hotel 15 minute walk into the very middle of the city, lovely clean large rooms restaurant was very nice too and reasonably priced. The hotel has a lovely relaxing bar area and all the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone had a fantastic stay very very good value!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

my wife and i stayed for 2nights 15th/17th sept.really enjoyed the stay ,only wished we could of stayed for longer,the staff very friendly and helpful the room spotless.came by train just a few minutes walk from the station.good location to see all the york attractions,will be back for christmas,so looking forward to it.

Room Tip: we were in room 106,over looking a busy road,but not troubled by any traffic noise
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nelso64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews