We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and tasty food”
Review of Mirchiz Restaurant

Mirchiz Restaurant
Ranked #238 of 870 Restaurants in York
Price range: $12 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Bangladeshi, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mirchiz Restaurant brings you the finest flavours of Indian and Bangladeshi cuisine to York. Our extensive array of dishes caters for every diner in a truly unique experience of quality food and innovative selections.The name ‘Mirchiz’ derives from the Indian language meaning ‘chillies with flavour’. From the moment you enter, your senses will be stimulated. Everything is bright, well designed, airy and fun. Here, at Mirchiz we believe that a truly fine meal is enjoyed not once but three times – in anticipation, in consumption and in remembrance.Mirchiz’s delicious menu is famous for offering a unique taste of real Indian and Bangladeshi cuisine; only the freshest and highest quality ingredients are used to create authentic food based on classic formulas with a modern and imaginative approach. Our chefs thrive to continue to create the gorgeous and intricate creations from our kitchens and to your plates.
Thornaby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious and tasty food”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

First time here and will definitely be returning, lovely food and great service, bring your own booze

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank PaulDK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    50
    15
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fell asleep waiting”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Almost fell asleep waiting for our food here. Concentrating too much on carry out business and not enough on sit in. On being our order was eventually taken and starters appeared about 30 mins. later, very mediocre and very small. My starter was deep fried piece of Colley (yes one about 2" square). After about 90 mins. we had our mains which were again very, very average. I do appreciate that it was aSaturday evening but that should be no excuse for a wait of that length of time. We swore we would never eat Indian food outside of Glasgow ever again but always give in. This time we mean it ! Give me Ali & Charcoals, Spice EK, Koolba, Dhabba anytime !!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ViniReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Haven't eaten in here but get takeaways - food is a little on the hot side but haven't had a bad meal yet!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheWuggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Slow food, pretty bland”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Came here on a Tuesday evening at 7pm, restaurant was about half full so didn't expect to have to wait too long for food. Four of us ordered a main and side dish each, took 45minutes to arrive and all curries had obviously been left under a hot lamp too long as they had a lovely looking skin on top. All were rather bland and weren't worth the wait or money paid. Won't be going back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatieBrown89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely food, take your own drinks”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Lovely little Indian restaurant on the way into city centre.
We went on a Thursday where it's a cheaper night for a starter & main course.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 914ziggy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirchiz Restaurant also viewed

York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Mirchiz Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing