We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shop and rock in York”
Review of Harrand House

Harrand House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in York
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harrand House
Ranked #161 of 192 York B&B and Inns
Bad Goisern, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shop and rock in York”
Reviewed January 2, 2010

We hired the whole house on a self-catering basis from Dec 26th to Dec 30th.
It easily sleeps 11, has got a lovely kitchen and a nice lounge where we usually had a nightcap after hitting the pubs and clubs in town.
All the rooms come with a flat- screen TV and are really comfy. Only two of them aren't en suite (the ones on the ground floor), but I guess the extremely spacious downstairs bathroom more than compensated our guys for that.
The location couldn't be better either, as it is only a five-minute walk from the centre of town.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BroBadGoisern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregHotel, Proprietor at Harrand House, responded to this review, March 30, 2010
I see you have booked the group back in for May 2010 and July 2010! You can't get enough of the place!? Great see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
13
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2009

My husband and I stayed one night the purpose of our visit to York was to see our son for the weekend as he is in his first year at York university. We would reccommend anyone to stay at the Hedley hotel or Harrand House as it is welcoming very clean and in walking distance to York city centre.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nellynavara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregHotel, Proprietor at Harrand House, responded to this review, March 30, 2010
I hope your son is enjoying Uni in York. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you next time you are in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2009

We went to York for the weeend to celebrate my husbands birthday - we went with 2 friends and we had a brilliant time

We visited the Dungoens and we never stopped laughing as the most stupidist things made us jump and the actors in there are absolutley fantastic and very realistic

The hotel we stayed at was lovely and friendly - the staff were very happy to help with directions around York

The hotel was newly refurbished and the beds were very comfy

All in all we had a lovely time and we will be going back very soon!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaStoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregHotel, Proprietor at Harrand House, responded to this review, March 30, 2010
Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed the guest house. I look forward to welcoming you next time you visit York
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.1 mi away
23 St. Mary's
23 St. Mary's
#15 of 192 in York
214 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#1 of 2 in Clifton
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
0.0 mi away
Grimston House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrand House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrand House

Property: Harrand House
Address: 20 North Parade, York YO30 7AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in York
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly refurbished property is available to rent as a whole or rooms can be rented by the night. 5 minutes walk from Hedley House Hotel where breakfast and meals maybe be purchased it is a great place from which to work or visit York and the surrounding area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing