We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bentham Lodge Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$233
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
$89
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Inn by Radisson York(York)(Great Value!)
$197
$84
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$174
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$116
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express York(York)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton York(York)
$117
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
B+B York(York)(Great Value!)
$71
$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
377
53
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
53
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suitefresh fruit saladyork racecoursebreakfast was amazingfull english breakfastoff road parkingfantastic staytop floorbottled waterlittle extrascity centrecooked breakfastnothing too much troublerace coursebed and breakfastenjoyed our stayshower room
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 433 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Bentham lodge. Were to start. Excellent host made to feel really welcome anything doesn"t seem to much for nikki. Fantastic. Room was really clean and comfortable. Fantastic. Breakfast. Once you have finished the quality breakfast you will be hard pressed to eat again till teatime. Fantastic. Would recommend this b + b to anyone. Thanks again nikki. See you again soon.
Darren and nicola.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leedsutd42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Highly recommended B&B just outside of York.
Very friendly and informative host of which nothing is of too much bother to make your stay of maximum comfort.
We stayed 2 nights in the family room and all 4 of us were happy.
Would stay again no problem!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevew94025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in the family room snd then the suite upstairs as we hadn't booked but Nikki managed to fir us in around her other guests. Breakfast was a feast and Nikki was chatty and gave us leaflets and advice on what to see around York. A very enjoyable three days - nice comfortable beds and all our needs catered for - thank you Nikki !!

Room Tip: All the rooms were good but my preference was the family room on the first floor. The traffic noise is not noticeable as the rooms are double glazed. Very nice features in the house and a very homely feel altogether.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed overnight on the 21st February 2013.It has to be one of the best B&B's around The proprietor Nikki was very welcoming,friendly and nothing was too much trouble.Our room was cosy with everything we needed including free wi-fi,fridge,TV and endless milk,tea and coffee.The en-suite was lovely and clean and smelt fresh..Breakfast was amazing with a lovely fruit salad for starters.So glad we found this place and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mummytocian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My boyfriend & I stayed at Bentham Lodge for two nights & I cannot think of a thing that could fault the place.

Nikki welcomed us in & showed us to our room which had all you need. A beautiful, clean, bedroom & en-suite, with a lovely large bed, tv, fridge, wifi access, and all the teas & coffee you wish for! Nikki even offered us a lift into town (the town centre is probably about a 45 min walk away), which was lovely & was much appreciated!

Breakfast in the morning did not disappoint either! It was beautiful & the bread for the toast was lush! Nikki provides one of the most filling & delicious English breakfasts I've ever eaten. It'll keep you going all day!

Definitely a winner here!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews