We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit!”

Lucia Wine Bar & Grill
Ranked #61 of 902 Restaurants in York
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $34
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Family owned restaurant serves Italian, Spanish and Mediterranean dishes with world class cocktails in a holiday type of feeling at our cosy indoor and outdoor space.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We went here after a recommendation.

Great food, good price, and some nice drinks on the menu!

Despite having to wait over an hour for the food as it was valentines Saturday, we enjoyed the bar and would definitely recommend visiting Lucia's.

Thank moores1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUCIAWINEBAR, Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for your review, I'm very happy everything was to your liking on your recent valentines visit. These occasions see us at our busiest times, so we thank you for your patience on waiting for your meals. We hope to see you again soon here at Lucia Wine Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,684)
There are newer reviews for Lucia Wine Bar & Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,840 - 1,844 of 2,684 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

Taken here by my boyfriend for a Valentines day treat. The food was delicious and reasonably priced, we could tell it was all freshly prepared. We had calamari rings and breaded brie for starters, the portion sizes were very good even though they were only starters. The chicken with pancetta and mushroom skewers were delicious and we managed to share a panacotta for pudding! The cocktails were lovely and a good price too. The staff were all very friendly and the service was quick. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere inside and although it was a very cold night we could have sat outside as the heaters keep everything warm and blankets are provided too. Will definitely be going back again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zoe1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUCIAWINEBAR, Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. I'm very pleased you chose to spend your valentines with us, and enjoyed your freshly cooked meals. we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future, and hope you do try our heated patio next time. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely lunch sandwich with chips/salad salmon was fab as was the prawns nice fresh food staff very friendly enjoyed it much

Thank megee44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUCIAWINEBAR, Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your review! I'm very pleased you enjoyed your recent lunchtime visit to Lucia Wine Bar, and that your meal was to your liking. I hope you will return in the near future, and try another dish from our wide-variety menu. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Fantastic atmosphere and food. Cocktails delicious. Me and my husband chose this restaurant on our first nights stay in York. We had a 30 minute wait for a table as so busy but we were very well looked after in the bar so the time flew by. We sat outside in the heated patio which was fantastic for February!! You even get blankets to cozy up in. Food was delicious and service friendly and prompt. Would recommend for anything from a romantic night with hubby or a fun night out with the girls!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUCIAWINEBAR, Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you very much for your review! It was wonderful to read you enjoyed your recent visit to Lucia Wine Bar, and you and your husband found everything to your liking. Im also pleased you took advantage of our heated patio, as it is great to dine al fresco during February! We hope you visit us next time in your in York!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

we took a wander through York looking for a cosy restaurant for a nice dinner and ended up stood before a gorgeous, twinkly lit place with fantastic, Latino music playing cheerily. what stood out was that outside was warmer than a summers evening thanks to the generous outside heating and how busy it was for a Wednesday winters evening. we were seated instantly and made to feel totally at home. the house wine wasn't that great and they were more than happy to let us taste the sauvignon blanc instead (which was delicious, and cold - perfect) every bite of our food was heavenly. The menu looked amazing, we ended up choosing four starters because the two of us couldn't decide! The flavours were amazing and every dish was cooked to perfection.
After dreaming about it for two weeks we decided to head back to York for another trip a fortnight later and weren't disappointed (may I recommend the beef and mushroom skewers -they're to die for)
fantastic value for money, great service and mouthwatering food. I just wish we lived closer!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thesmilingtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUCIAWINEBAR, Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you very much for your review, it's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your recent trips. We're glad you liked the Sauvignon Blanc- maybe we can suggest something just as delicious next time you visit? The beef and mushroom skewers are always a hit and we're glad you enjoyed them. Hope to see you again in York (or Beverley) very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucia Wine Bar & Grill also viewed

 
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Lucia Wine Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing