We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday feel😎”

Lucia Wine Bar & Grill
Ranked #55 of 929 Restaurants in York
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Family owned restaurant serves Italian, Spanish and Mediterranean dishes with world class cocktails in a holiday type of feeling at our cosy indoor and outdoor space.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just browsing the streets of York we came across this busy restaurant,& managed to get a table for two outdoors,with cosy heaters.We had cocktails which were very good & affordable.We had an excellent lunch & shared a delicious desert.So pleased we found Lucias,will DEFINATELY go when we visit York & recommend to friends & family. Upstairs was beautiful also,bet its buzzing on an evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Callyjohnpoppygowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUCIAWINEBAR, Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you for your review, a great recommendation is always pleasing! happy you enjoyed your visit with us, very much looking forward to seeing you again soon!
lucia wine bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,814)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,211 - 2,215 of 2,814 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Although Lucia is slightly hidden in one of the many side streets near the Minster it is worth digging out. The printed menu has a slight "chain" look about it, but it belies the standard of the actual food. Also the busy atmosphere, with clientel that look as though they have visited often, the place has an attractive feel. Have visited twice now, over two years, once with some freinds and we all enjoyed ourselves, and this year as a couple. Service is cheery and attentive. The food is excellent Will certainly visit again and recommend it to other chums.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank searcher452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUCIAWINEBAR, Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you for your review, pleased to hear you have revisited and enjoyed your experience with us, our aim is always to please! looking forward to seeing you again soon!
lucia wine bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This place was so good we had to eat here twice!
We found this place purely by accident on our second night in York and what a find. The food was amazing, the staff were really nice and friendly, the service was brilliant, the atmosphere was buzzing (it almost felt like you were somewhere in the Mediterranean), the Cocktails were the best I've ever tasted (definitely go upstairs to the bar after your meal), for outdoor seating they have heaters so if feels really warm - but its way more popular so your get a seat quicker by going inside (if your not that fussy). Try the Steak - its delicious, as is the lemon & garlic chicken with risotto. Mmmm delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vixen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUCIAWINEBAR, Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you for your review, very glad to hear you enjoyed not only the food but the cocktails in lucia lounge we aim to provide the Mediterranean holiday feel and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
lucia wine bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Went here for my birthday with family and was not disappointed. You cannot book in advance and although there were no tables free when we arrived we were invited to sit in the upstairs bar until one was free. This was no hardship with great cocktails on the drinks list - didn't have to wait long before we were escorted to a table. We had the skewers (beef & chicken) and they were very good and were served with great chips. Desserts were loverly as well.
Overall a great night out with good food & service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1313me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUCIAWINEBAR, Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you for your review, pleased to hear of your visit and looking forward to seeing you again soon!
lucia wine bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Visited York recently and at long last managed to get into Lucias for a meal. We have tried a number of times on visiting for the weekend unsuccessfully. This shows how nice a restaurant it is, unfortunately you cannot book in advance and it is always extremely popular. We managed due to it being late afternoon and it was warm enough to sit outside. Lovely food and surroundings plus the heaters were welcomed to create a mediteranean experience. Followed this with a couple of really nice cocktails and returned to the cocktail bar upstairs later that evening which is well worth a visit. We will keep on trying for an evening visit you just have to catch it at the right time, well worth trying would highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zorba08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUCIAWINEBAR, Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you for your review, pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us! weekends can be busy, but our cocktail bar upstairs would be more than happy to accommodate you for pre dinner drinks as well as after dinner :) please come again soon
lucia wine bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucia Wine Bar & Grill also viewed

 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Lucia Wine Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing