We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ladies who lunch”

Lucia Wine Bar & Grill
Ranked #59 of 881 Restaurants in York
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Family owned restaurant serves Italian, Spanish and Mediterranean dishes with world class cocktails in a holiday type of feeling at our cosy indoor and outdoor space.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ladies who lunch”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I and my girlfriends are quite regular visitors, mostly lunchtimes and we really enjoy the atmosphere the good food, and friendly staff, have recommended you to many friends.
In winter and summer very welcoming, can not wait for a lovely warm spring day to sit outside again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yorkiegal26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,585
    651
    193
    88
    82
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Ate here on Saturday afternoon, seated straight away service was excellent and food was great highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angromie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A must”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This place is fantastic it is a fun, welcoming place to eat. The food is fantastic, the cocktails very yummy and the staff are wonderful and attentive to you without being intrusive.

From the outside it looks a very fun funky place which it is but it is also a lovely place to have a romantic dinner.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

A good size and enjoyable lunch! Very reasonable prices and a huge menu to choose from. Had drinks there in evening as well...very swanky bar area!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in York.”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our meal here was lovely and it came to £35 for two mains and deserts plus 3 drinks. The menu they offer ranges in price depending on what you get and they offer a £250.00 bottle of champagne if people want to splash out. My chicken and risotto was cooked perfectly and was piping hot when it came out. On many occasions the waiters simply missed us even though we shouted a few times for someone to come this is the only thing that let the place down. Our deserts were lovely and I would recommend this restaurant to anyone thinking of going to York. I don't think they take bookings so you just have to turn up and hope it's not packed. On the night we went a group of 4/5 were told it would be over an hour wait for them to be seated and they were offered to go for a drink upstairs while they were waiting; however, we only waited a matter of minutes to be seated and served.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucia Wine Bar & Grill also viewed

York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Lucia Wine Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing