We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Relaxing Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing Retreat
Splendid cottage style apartment. Cosy seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Relaxing Retreat
Splendid cottage style apartment.
Cosy seating
Comfortable Lounge
HDTV, Blu-ray, DAB radio, ipad dock, wireless internet.
Stylish dining area.
Open plan kitchen
Well equipped kitchen.
Charming bedroom.
Double bed with crisp hotel linen.
Designer headboard inspired by the Minster windows.
Dressing gowns for your use.
Love in the air.
Modern Bathroom.
Shower over the bath.
Shower gel etc. supplied...
... and towels.
Outside seating - morning coffee?
Gated hidden courtyard in a conservation area.
We take your safety seriously.
The magnificent Minster is only 4 minutes walk.
Relax on the riverside.
Guided Tours - this bus has a stop just outside the apartment
Walk pass the Minster after a lovely meal in one of York's many restaurants.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GlasgowSa...
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed July 24, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 4 nights during a trip to York. Firstly, it's in a great location. A few minutes walk from the Minster and close to all attractions (approx 15 min walk from the train station), but still in a very quiet area.
The apartment is very well appointed and was spotlessly clean. It's quite a small apartment but perfectly adequate for two people. The owners have included lots of thoughtful extras such as flat screen TVs, ipod docking station, selection of CDs, DVDs and books.
The owners met us on arrival to 'check us in' and we were pleased and surprised to find that they'd provided us with scones (with jam and butter), bread and milk as well as a bottle of wine. Little extras which we really appreciated. There was also a small supply of tea, coffee, sugar which was more than enough for our stay.
Would happily recommend this accommodation and would not hesitate to stay there again if we go back to York.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susjo1
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Friendly welcome, great location, lovely apartment.”
Reviewed May 19, 2011 for a stay in November 2010

Warm welcome from the owners, The apartment was perfect for the two of us, good location just a short walk to the centre of York.
Had a really lovely time on our first visit to York

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewed May 16, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wirral
Reviewed March 20, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shrewsbury
Reviewed March 17, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pontefract
Reviewed February 19, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crewe
Reviewed December 9, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: the overall quality and proximity to everything in York
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2010
Thank you. Don't wait another 17 years before coming back to see us.

Mary and Philip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing