We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
247
68
23
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
68
23
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbootham suitelord mayorsgreat locationapartment was cleanfriends hen partygreat apartmentshen nightthe sofa bedcentral locationcar parkself cateringsitting roomwould stay againgreat showermini breaktea and coffeetop floor
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 362 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

A group of 6 of us stayed here for a weekend. The setting is excellent and the location ideal for a mooch around the city. Our only complaint is that it lacked a second bathroom even another loo would have been welcome seeing as it accommodates 6 people. Also a little concerned that none of the windows opened and how we would have managed in the event of fire. Otherwise clean and ideal for our needs.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Laireyhutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodramgate, Public Relations Manager at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Hello

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you liked the apartment and location. I'm sorry you were not happy with having one bathroom, however we do advertise it as a one bathroom apartment at the time of booking. I'm not sure which apartment you stayed in, however I can rest assure that all windows do open. If you could get in contact with us directly we will be able to look into this further.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

We visited these apartments on the 28th October for my hen night and i cannot say enough good things about them, i wouldnt want to go anywhere else. They were luxury and everyone in our partyall 16 of us agreed. The lovely welcoming staff at Goodramgate had put us up in the newest apartments, they were nice and big very clean and the prosecco that was left for us was such a lovely thought. I hope to use these apartments again very soon great value for money also in an excellent location. Just excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ajclee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodramgate, Public Relations Manager at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Hello,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed being the first ever guests in the new apartments. I'm glad you liked the apartments so much and had a great time. Thanks so much for choosing us for your hen accomodation! Have a fantastic wedding! Please stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

We stayed here for one night to have a "mini break" in York. The position is ideal, they have parking (extra charge) within easy walking distance & you can forget the car & walk all over York city centre without any problem. The apartment was small, though contains everything you need & tastefully furnished. It can be a bit noisy from the street & upstairs & the bathroom floor in ours needs taking up & re-laying because it's all loose from - I'd guess - a previous water leak. Overall though, great value & good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodramgate, Public Relations Manager at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Hello

Thank You for your review.

I'm glad you liked your mini break here in York. We appreciate your comments and will look into the issues you mentioned about the bathroom.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

Lovely apartment, bedroom was particularly nice. Really enjoyed our stay here. Good location as close to everything. Must search for parking before visit as we were a bit stuck where to go. There were building works going on whilst we were there which you could hear though, and could hear the other apartments quite loud and clearly. Good place if you're going out, probably not so much if you weren't planning on going out at night.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jodie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodramgate, Public Relations Manager at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you liked the apartment and location. I'm sorry you found the car park difficult to find, York isn't the easiet to drive around! I'm sorry you were disturbed by the building works going on nearby, they have now finished so we can rest assure that wouldn't be a problem for any future stays.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

Myself and my wife have just spent a night in the lovely Bootham suite. We were pleasantly surprised by the spacious apartment and it’s fantastic location. Just a stones throw from all the wonder York has to offer. The apartment was tastefully decorated throughout. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Parking is situated less than 100mtrs away and only £12 which is fantastic when compared to other parking sites. The only downside was it being a little noisy due to the apartment directly upstairs, this can’t be helped though as its a beautiful historic building which can of course be a little creaky but after a day of sightseeing and the comfortable bed it really didn’t matter! Will most definitely return. Very happy customers!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sparrow C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodramgate, Public Relations Manager at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay with us in the Bootham Suite. We appreciate your kind comments about the staff and will make sure they see this review. Please stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews