We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
247
68
23
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
68
23
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbootham suitelord mayorsgreat locationapartment was cleanfriends hen partygreat apartmentshen nightthe sofa bedcentral locationcar parkself cateringsitting roomwould stay againgreat showermini breaktea and coffeetop floor
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 362 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at an apartment for 3 days / 2 nights.
The apartment was on two floors and very close to the city walls. We had a sitting/ dining room, kitchen on the ground floor, upstairs is a double bedroom and bathroom. There were three of us and the third bed was the sofa bed in the sitting room - it was okay for a couple of nights.

Reception is over the road, the staff were warm and welcoming and the apartment clean. Parking, which is extra, was a little issue with being a walk from the apartment, which is not great when you have bags etc.

However one of the best features of this place is its location- less then 5 minutes to the city centre. Will hopefully staying there again when we visit York again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodramgate, Public Relations Manager at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear you were pleased with the apartment you stayed in and liked our fantastic location. Sorry you were not happy with the 80 metre walk from the car park, unfortunatley that is the closest we could physically get a car park with the density of the local area. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Ebor Mews for one night while visiting York with extended family. The location is excellent right by York Minster and a short stroll to the centre. Although uninspiring from the outside the house was well equipped and a little quirky with some sloping floors and and period features retained. The reception staff are very friendly and efficient and the nearby parking very convenient- would definitely recommend as a comfortable base for short trips to York

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank sc0tty01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodramgate, Public Relations Manager at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here in Ebor Mews, it was lovely meeting you and your family. It's good to hear the house surpassed expectations and you liked the quirkiness of the building. Thanks for your feedback, please stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding with the family. It is so central, a short walk from everywhere in York and had everything we needed. Really full of traditional features and charm.
It was a little bit noisy up to about 3am but then we were in the centre of a city on a Saturday night.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank SandyBoH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodramgate, Public Relations Manager at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad you liked the apartment and location. I'm sorry there was some noise however as you acknowledged this is something that can't always be avoided especially on a weekend night. Thank you for understanding. Please stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a two night stay in the apartments.
Excellent location as Minster just a few minutes walk away.
We could pull up just outside the apartment after turning in the street through the archway.
Reception gave clear instructions for the car park which is a mere 100yrds away but due to one way system a few minutes drive. Spaces quite tight together so not great if u have a large car. But car park had CCTV so felt secure.
The apartment we stayed in was over three floors with narrow stairs and some broken bannisters so unsuitable for our stay with young children but other wise would be fine.
The kitchen was well kitted out but overall the flat had poor ventilation and so quite a damp odour.
As such an old building the floors are uneven and gave an initial sensation of being at sea!
Wouldn't stay here again but for adults only would be best described as 'okay'.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodramgate, Public Relations Manager at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Hello R B,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you liked the location of the apartments, and found the instructions to the car park to be clear. In regards to the ventilation of the apartment, we are unaware of any issues with the apartment you stayed in, as the apartment has large windows and definetley no damp. The apartment you stayed in was a 200 year old Georgian town house, so understandbly has some unique quirks about it, such as slightly sloped floors which most guests love. I'm sorry you found some broken bannisters, we were not aware of them being broken as it can be hard to spot if previous guests have put them back in place. We do state in the booking description that this house is spread over two floors and has many stairs so may be unsuitable for some, so it up to the booker to decide if this layout is unsuitable for their group. We do have many one level apartments without stairs that we would advise you book if you stay with children again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

The apartment was conveniently located just on the city wall. The car was only a few hundred meters away, but it was peace of mind. A well equipped kitchen and spotlessly clean rooms, tastefully decorated. Plenty of bedding and towels. Also little things, like toiletries, hairdryer etc. The lady in reception was also very friendly & helpful. Would recommend highly. Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazyncymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodramgate, Front Office Manager at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your review.

I'm happy to hear you were happy with your stay with us, and liked the location of our apartments. We really appreciate your kind comments!

Please stay again soon.

Many Thanks,

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews