We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
250
69
23
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
69
23
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bootham suite lord mayors great location apartment was clean friends hen party great apartments hen night the sofa bed central location car park self catering sitting room would stay again great shower mini break tea and coffee top floor
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 366 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

Family of four with 2 young children, stayed here last night for one night. Lovely apartment , home from home yet right in the middle of the city, 5 minutes walk from all the lovely shops and the Shambles. Fully equipped kitchen. Two single sofa beds in front room, comfy king size bed, beautifully presented and extremely comfortable. Highly recommended. reception is over the road, staff couldn't of been more helpful. Car park is 2 minutes walk away, train station around 15 minutes on foot.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodramgate, Public Relations Manager at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Hello,

Thanks so much for your review. We're happy to hear you found the apartment a great base for you and your family. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again. Many Thanks, Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

Apartments were ideal - good location, clean, comfortable, convenient for city centre and attractions. They had everything you need - towels, bed linen, coffee, tea, milk, shampoo, conditioner etc. A bird entered our apartment and staff provided fresh linen immediately. Very impresses

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank DudleyJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodramgate, Public Relations Manager at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Hello DudleyJoy,

Thank you for your lovely review. We're very happy to hear you were impressed with your stay! We work hard to keep our apartments clean and comfortable, so we are pleased our efforts have paid off! Sorry about that cheeky bird coming through the window, it must have wanted to stay too! We look forward to you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed in St Maurice's Den (duplex apartment) for two nights during February half term. There was plenty of room for the 4 of us with all the necessary amenities supplied. The apartment was spotlessly clean on arrival with lovely modern decor. We loved the central location, meaning we could make the most of our visit. The car park is only a 5 minute walk away which was convenient. There was some road noise but nothing bad enough to put us off from booking again. The apartment has one main bathroom with a huge shower which is only accessible through the bedroom but this was fine for us as a family.

We very much enjoyed our stay and will definitely book again when we return to York.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank LSSCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodramgate, Public Relations Manager at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Hello LSSCM,

Thank you for your kind review. We're very happy to hear you found the apartment to be clean and liked the decor! We love our location and glad you thought the same. Please stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017

Booked in for night night only in one of the 2 bedroom apartments across from reception and was pleasantly surprised,very spacious and all the ammenities you need except for a washing machine, although they do a deal with the laundrette across the road it's still very pricey ( a couple of outfits for myself and my partner was around £25 so people with families do bring plenty of spares!) After enjoying all of York has to offer we decided to stay another day, they did accommodate this for us in the morning very efficiently though we had to move next door to a 1 bedroom apartment which was lovely. On arriving in our 1 bedroom apartment I had discovered that I was missing a designer bracket I had taken off when doing the dishes before we left the apartment as they as you to tidy up after yourself, I promptly notified reception where there was no sighting off a bracelet to be seen. Very angry and disappointed as when I checked in to 2 bedroom one of the bedroom wardrobes has men's designer clothes left in from previous guests, they were returned to the member of staff who came to my door asking for them its a shame the same can't be said for my ladies braclet.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uktravels2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner recently stayed in the Bootham Suite for a night whilst visiting York and I can only say the apartment was perfect, no complaints at all, the check in and check out was also excellent. The apartment is in a great location and are clean and comfortable, will be back again soon.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodramgate, Public Relations Manager at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Hello Emily,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and thought it was perfect. We can't wait to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews