We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really excellent stay - would definitely recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goodramgate Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Goodramgate Apartments
Ranked #15 of 50 Specialty Lodging in York
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really excellent stay - would definitely recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I honestly couldn't recommend this accommodation enough. I was apprehensive about booking this originally as I wanted the group to stay in one big room however, with 15 of us we decided to try Goodramgate Apartments and we chose 2 x 6 person & 1 x 4 person bedroom and it worked perfectly! With 15 of us, it catered for all. The pub opposite, the town centre, the market on the sunday, Saturday night out - location without doubt - could not have been better. Also, with tea and coffee provided, we did an asda shop on arrival and ended up cooking and relaxing on the Sunday night. Good sized rooms, and the rooms themselves were really lovely. All in all the perfect weekend, and would actually recommend it for nearly any type of occasion. Would work just as well for couples as a big group. With the girls next door, more than happy to help & look after our bags for the last day until our train - it created the perfect accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeganLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    54
    20
    10
    10
See reviews for
74
59
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Cant sing the praises of our accommodation enough (ebor mews apartments), just spent a couple of days with the family and probably the best accommodation I have stopped in, might not be to everyone's taste but the whole querkyness of the old building just adds to the charm of the place, situated right on the town walls and right next to one of the old entrance gateways it is ideally situate to make the most of York and it's history, appartment was clean and had everything that we needed for great stay, hope to return soon, brilliant!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bazza94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

My partner and I stayed in the Minster studio which was much bigger than the photo's depicted. It was very clean and nicely decorated and had everything we needed for our stay. The location of the appartment was fantastic and although there wasn't any parking with it there are car parks nearby, or for a cheaper option we used a 'Parkatmyhouse' space a few minutes walk from the city centre which was great. The staff who checked us in and out were very friendly and even stored my birthday cake in their fridge whilst we finished off our shopping on our last day! I'd recommend to anyone to stay here, we shall certainly be returning

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loops81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

16 of us stayed at Goodramgate for 1 night for a friends hen do! The accommodation was great! We were all in the same building but had separate apartments most of them sleeping 4 and one that slept 6! Check in was good and we could leave our bags whilst the rooms were being cleaned. One of the girls had knocked over her case and a bottle of wine had smashed all over her clothes! The staff at goodramgate allowed her to put her clothing straight into the washing machine and even agreed to take it out and hang it out to dry whilst we were out! I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rat2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed in Jorvic apartments with my husband and my friend and her husband at the beginning of July for our wedding anniversaries. We found the apartment to be very nice, clean and well decorated. Very accessible for everything in York. The owner and staff are all very friendly and we even got a bottle of bubbly as it was out wedding anniversaries. We were all made feel very welcome. This if the first time my friend and her husband have stayed in these apartments, and they were very impressed. My husband and myself have stayed in these apartments before and as you can book just 1 night if necessary we will be using again and again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shezjncx1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

The apartments were very nice, clean and well decorated, had a lovely stay! Very easy to find and accesible for everything in york. The only thing i would say is that the room was very hot and did not have a fan so perhaps this could be something that they could look at?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirsten896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I booked Bennett house for my sisters hen do and it was absolutely fantastic, beautiful house, fab location right by the river and Clifford's tower, modern facilities, free wifi, would recommend to anyone! Sonia was really helpful throughout the whole booking process...we all had a great weekend

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank l1980a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.2 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Monkbar Hotel
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.3 mi away
The Judges Lodging
The Judges Lodging
#13 of 46 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodramgate Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodramgate Apartments

Property: Goodramgate Apartments
Address: 2A Monkgate, York YO31 7PE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 50 Specialty Lodging in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Goodramgate Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serviced centrally located self-catering apartments,close together, created in grade 2 listed Georgian buildings adjacent to Yorks historic Monk Bar, 300 metres from York Minster, spacious, central, historic and inviting. Sleeping from 2-6, total capacity 34.Also newly launched grade 2 listed Georgian town house in the City Centre by the river. Sleeps up to 14 in 5 bedrooms , 3 bathrooms, fully fitted kitchen, outside area, 10 metres from the river bank, 200 metres from the main shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Goodramgate Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodramgate Apartments Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing