We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay in york” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goodramgate Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Goodramgate Apartments
Ranked #15 of 50 Specialty Lodging in York
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay in york”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

what more is there to say , its a great apartment with everything we needed and more !!

parking was over the road on monkbar carpark . it cost £11.90 for 24hour! , we did this by phone where you could tell them the amount of time you want to say for , so this was no problem

we couldnt beleive how close to the center it was . both so happy with everything . did not hear anyone else in there rooms.

we will be staying again

Room Tip: we stayed in monks loft . at the top (quitest) nice ceiling windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomjamespimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    54
    20
    10
    10
See reviews for
74
59
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed in Bennett House on a hen weekend 19-21 April 2013. The accommodation exceeded all expectations in terms of its size, comfort and general presentation. We easily sat 14 in the dining area of the kitchen for afternoon tea and the living room was a good size and easily seated all of us. The bedrooms were large and comfortable and the bathrooms were large and well kitted-out. I would thoroughly recommend Bennett House to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the St Maurice's Den which sleeps 4 people. It was spacious, immaculately clean, well furnished and has everything you need for a weekend away.
We got given a jug of milk, bath robes, there was shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and tea and coffee.
All four of us had a very enjoyable stay here, it is a short distance from the clubs but we didn't mind this because there was no noise coming from pubs etc.
Would definitely stay here again maybe with my partner. And would definitely recommend to others! P.S go to the little Italy bakery has excellent fresh produce available :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Lovely apartments, great location, very easy for a group of us to stay close together even though we only needed a single night. Friendly staff, couldn't have been better and probably cheaper than a hotel!! Very impressed and had not expected all boxes to be ticked like this.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perthieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Excellent location and lovely apartment. Spacious and clean with car parking only a few minutes away. Excellent communication and service from Sonia. Would recommend to anyone and will stay again when visiting York.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h3len1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at Goodramgate. The property is very near the center of town, only five minutes away from the Minster.

The apartment was very well furnished and spotlessly clean, with a well equipped kitchen and comfortable bed. The weather meant that we were not tempted to sit outside, but in fine weather the patio looked like a great place to sit and relax.

The only fly in the ointment is parking, but York is always bad for that. Altogether, thoroughly recommended, and I wish we had been able to stay for longer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank banapis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friends stayed in one of the apartments for a birthday and were shocked when we arrived at how close we were in the city centre! We were right on the York wall which surrounds all the shops.
Very spacious and cosy inside with a open plan kitchen living and dining room. only problem in the living room was the tv control would not change channels which wasnt a huge problem for us as we only used the tv while getting ready! there was also a ipod docking station which was good! The two sofas also pulled out into beds so our apartment slept 4.....forgot which number we were in...we were the first apartment up the stairs by the ice cream store.
Bedroom was big and the quilts were very warm which was a added bonus till the heating came on mid evening and we were unsure how to control this!
Bathroom was a bath and a separate shower very clean and would defo recommend to family and friends wishing to stay in York!
Parking was only a couple of minutes of walk and was decent priced as it was free after 6pm - 8am so had to set alarm to pay for longer...the car park however is a chain carpark so has a app to pay by phone called (paybyphone).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.2 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Monkbar Hotel
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.3 mi away
The Judges Lodging
The Judges Lodging
#13 of 46 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodramgate Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodramgate Apartments

Property: Goodramgate Apartments
Address: 2A Monkgate, York YO31 7PE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 50 Specialty Lodging in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Goodramgate Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serviced centrally located self-catering apartments,close together, created in grade 2 listed Georgian buildings adjacent to Yorks historic Monk Bar, 300 metres from York Minster, spacious, central, historic and inviting. Sleeping from 2-6, total capacity 34.Also newly launched grade 2 listed Georgian town house in the City Centre by the river. Sleeps up to 14 in 5 bedrooms , 3 bathrooms, fully fitted kitchen, outside area, 10 metres from the river bank, 200 metres from the main shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Goodramgate Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodramgate Apartments Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing