We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knowle House Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Middletons York(York)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express York(York)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Noir(Clifton)
$109
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel York Centre(York)(Great Value!)
$122
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
12
10
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
10
2
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 26 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Having spent a couple of nights at Hedley House, I can highly recommend them. The rooms are clean, tidy and really comfortable; the breakfasts were superb and the staff are so, so friendly. It's situated really near to York's old town, perfect for sight seeing around the town. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

My mum and I spent two nights at Hedley House Hotel, to visit York for a few days. The hotel was absolutely lovely, and we were not expecting the small kitchen in the hotel room! The room really was a suite, with a great shower, plenty of towels, two(!) hairdryers, a big TV, and even a dining table with room for four. The staff were friendly and always helpful, and the food at breakfast and the evening meal was delicious. We will definitely be visiting again if we get chance!

Room Tip: You can hear the trains going past in rooms which overlook Bootham Terrace.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Booked through KGB Deals as a double room with breakfast but were accomodated in an apartment in Knowle House. The staff are very good and the breakfast was excellent and served efficently even through there was a large group of French students staying.
The location is really good being just outside the walls.
I would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Booked through Living Social so got great deal on a twin room ensuite, actually was accommodated in an apartment located in the hotel gardens. Very handy for the outdoor spa facilities, which looked lovely but we hadn't bought robes, I'd recommend big fluffy ones seeing as its likely to hail this summer!! I'd use this accommodation again for a longer stay and it slept 3, though one of the beds had a lump mattress according to my sister and there was some wear and tear on the wall next to my bed which could be very easily remedied. The hotel was very busy so perhaps we got squeezed ( happily) to the apartment before they had a chance to sort out these minor faults.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We have just returned from our annual Bonfire Weekend stay in the St Peter's Suite at Knowle House.
This was out 4th visit in as many years, and promptly booked for the same time next year !
The staff are very friendly, the accommodation is spot on and you have everything you need on your doorstep.
We actually travelled by rail this time which made it extra relaxing and the apartment was only a 10 minute walk from the station.
Thanks to all who help keep this establishment up and running !
See you next year.

Room Tip: Recommend St Peters Suite
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregHotel, Manager at Knowle House Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

Thank you for the terrific review! See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews