We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Whitby
Post
Inbox
Search
Whitby Tourist Information Centre
Save
Review Highlights
Information

Very interesting place to visit and browse around, staff are very helpful with any information... read more

Reviewed December 1, 2019
Aussie2406
,
Albion Park, Australia
Info

We popped in here to get our parking permit sorted for our stay. The lovely lady opened up the shop... read more

Reviewed September 12, 2019
Sirah2013
,
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Read all 125 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Whitby
from $11.93
More Info
from $10.60
More Info
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
60
38
16
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
60
38
16
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews co op tourist office parking ticket staff were very helpful scarborough council car park leaflet harbour souvenirs postcards town tourists shop seagulls pub steps abbey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 125 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2019

Very interesting place to visit and browse around, staff are very helpful with any information required. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Aussie2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2019

A smallish centre past the co-op on the opposite side of the road. Only limited opening hours during winter months, so better to check up on the Web site

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank sportymeDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019

A lovely place to visit, to get your bearing within Whitby. Friendly staff, and some great information.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank malc1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

We popped in here to get our parking permit sorted for our stay. The lovely lady opened up the shop early for us as we were waiting in the hallway.
Helpful staff , just got caught out by the fact that the store had move locations

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Sirah2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

The gift shop is nice and the staff were very helpful. It was where we found out about the hourly tour bus which visits the whalebones and the abbey which saved us walking up the 199 steps. Just a shame that Whitby thought moving the tourist information centre further away from the tourists was a clever idea.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank kevintaylor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews