We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of The Langdale

Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area
Bedroom Ensuite Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Dining area
Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Dining Area
Ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom
Kitchen area
TV & Satellite
Lounge Area
Bed
Kitchen Area
Hospitality Tray
View from The Langdale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Webb65
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant ”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Another fabulous stay. A beautiful apartment which caters for all your needs to ensure a relaxing stay. We love it here, Ray is the perfect host. Highly recommended for a relaxing, great value for money relaxing break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john r
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just had our second stay here and already booked again for December great host Ray welcomes you helps with the bags shows you all the rooms in the fully equipped home from home spotless apartment which is ideally located 5 minute walk to the harbour also an added bonus is the guaranteed parking which is included with the price, a gem of a find would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilton957
Birchington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent.”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a lovely apartment, very stylish, clean and comfortable. Very convenient for the town and West Cliff. Owner Ray made us very welcome, even carrying our very heavy case for us. His home-made brack was delicious. Could have sat in the bay window watching the world go by for hours.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samantha...
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Upon on arrival in Whitby, we rang the chap who we had made our arrangements with, and along came,the lovely Ray,
He managed to get us a parking space right outside, he helped us with our luggage, and gave us a guided tour of our apartment,(plus the one he is currently renovating) the apartment itself is beautiful, clean warm and inviting,with everything you need,and with a fantastic view of the abbey, Ray couldn't have been any more accommodating.
This was our first, but not our last visit to The Langdale.
You will be hard pressed to find anywhere better to stay in Whitby. hope to see you again soon Ray.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd54
yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Always a pleasure to stay at the Langdale Ray very helpful ,good facilities ,clean and easy parking. will be staying again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diane2312
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Whitby.”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Another great stay in a lovely apartment.Always clean and tidy and good value ideal location too.Highly recommend these apartments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Hi Everybody i do reply to all enquiries, unfortunately i have been away on holiday for the last 10 days, and have had problems with my phone, and not always been able answer my emails quickly Hence the 85 percent and slow response rate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roaminrub...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Comfortable spotlessly clean & quiet .Ray made us very welcome & was very accommodating with our booking in & his home made cake on our 3 day stay All amenities few minutes walk away will stay there again when in Whitby .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Hi Everybody
I do reply to all my enquiries, but have been on holiday for the last 10 days and due to a phone problem have not always been able to reply quickly, hence the 85 percent and slow response time
Ray Green
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing