We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ray very helpfull”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of The Langdale

Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area
Bedroom Ensuite Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Dining area
Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Dining Area
Ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom
Kitchen area
TV & Satellite
Lounge Area
Bed
Kitchen Area
Hospitality Tray
View from The Langdale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Ray very helpfull”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed 4 nights in number 4, all we can say is excellent,ray is a top man very helpful, very clean room,10 out 10,we liked it so much we booked another night their,we will definitely stay there again,thanks again ray ,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leedswigg...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Convenient, clean, modern apartments”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Ray's apartments are spotless. Everything you could possibly need for a stay at the coast. Milk in the fridge, tea,coffee,buiscuits and cake on arrival xxxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mick a
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another great stay”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have stayed at Ray's apartments on several occasions so we know to expect the warm welcome that awaits all guests. The apartments are very modern and spotlessly clean. They are situated on the west cliff side of town in a very popular area. There is a golf course about a mile away which I believe is quite reasonably priced. For those who do not drive there is a bus stop just over the road for the My bus into town ( two minutes ). There is also a bus from the bus station ( 98 bus ) that drops you at the same stop. We really enjoyed the stay and we have booked to stay for a few days in July. The low prices of these apartments may make some people a bit dubious but believe me you will not be disappointed. Thanks again Ray from Mick & Janet.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webb65
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Another great time in The Langdale. This is a beautiful, compact apartment, close to all amenities and within walking distance to the Harbour. Ray,as usual,was very accommodating,making us feel very welcome and the personal touches within the apartment, are always appreciated. Another great weekend, we have booked up again for the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scol1
Wakefield
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb apartment,and lovely owner”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have stayed in Rays apartments previously,in the smaller St Hidas ground floor flat,and had booked there for this break.But due to no fault of Rays we were not able to have it this time (new utilities being laid outside St Hildas)
So we were upgraded to No2 at The Langdale, WOW ,what a lovely apartment.
I could go on and on about the beautiful little touches Ray has installed,a real credit to him,but I wont,you will have to try it for yourself,and I guarantee you will not be disappointed,plan ahead though because once word gets around I think it may be difficult to get a booking.
....And the view of the Abbey from the lounge window....postcard quality !
Thanks again Ray for a wonderful weekend stay,will see you again (if we can get a booking ).

Lynn and John.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredbarny
durham
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Langdale flat four”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Hi we stopped in rays newest flat number four over new year for three nights. We have stayed in the other apartments before so new we wouldn't be disappointed and we wernt
Everything up to rays high standards and wouldn't hesitate to go again. Which we will in the summer. Thanks ray for a wonderful stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardo3...
Polesworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicely presented with in walking distance of the town centre”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have just arrived home from my stay at the Langdale. I was met by Ray who gave me the scratch card for the parking. He then tuck me to the apartment and showed me round. He explained how all the heating and the TV worked there was milk in the fridge and cake a biscuits. This Went down well after a long drive. It is in a great spot close to the town .
Every where is very clean and well presented. The only thing that was disappointing for me was the height of the bed it is very low to the floor and for somebody that is well built like myself or was older or had joint /back problems would find it difficult to get in and out of .
I would recommend the langsdale to friends but I would pre worn the about the bed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing