We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This apartment is fantastic.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apart Met

Relax on the balcony watching the tide
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on the balcony watching the tide
Metropole Towers Enjoy West Cliff
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Relax on the balcony watching the tide
Metropole Towers
Enjoy West Cliff
View from the balcony towards the sea
View from Balcony along the coast to Sandsend
Historic Metropole Towers
Enjoy walking along the beach
Open plan living and dining space with two full height windows overlooking the views of the coastlin
Dining Area
Seating area
Full height views from the living area
TV with Sky and Netflix and electric fire with video effects.
Brand new modern kitchen with oven, hob, fridge, freezer, dishwasher and washer/drier
Master Kingsize bed
Wardrobes in Master Bedroom and views from two windows
Bedroom Two can be a twin or Superking layout
Bedroom Two
Bathroom showing bath and free standing tap
Seperate shower cubicle
Welcome to your stay
Entrance to Metropole Towers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
David D
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This apartment is fantastic.”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Booked this apartment for a 2 night stay after reading the reviews, we were not disappointed, the apartment is amazing , everything you need and so much more There has been so much thought gone into this apartment, the decor is very clean and modern, comfy beds, well equipped kitchen, fantastic bathroom , brilliant views of the sea, another nice touch was the bottle of wine and milk in the fridge for us on arrival, we could not find fault with anything about this place or it's location, I could go on and on about this place, the photos of the apartment don't do it justice, we will definatly return. Many thanks to Stuart and the team.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveR241...
1 review
“Great place and location”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A really nice modern a spacious appartment to a high standard. Location is great as well nice and quiet but only 5 minutes walk to the harbour.

Steve

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer2...
1 review
“We would definitely go to Apart Met again !”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Despite some really wet weather Apart Met more than made up for it with brilliant views every night of Sandsend sunsets. We would definitely go to Apart Met again. A really nice and well appointed apartment. Loved the oak floors. Thanks for all your help Stuart !

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom67...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Thank you again Stuart, what a wonderful base to explore Whitby, everything you need is provided.
Hopefully see you again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin L
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

All wonderful!
Lounge is bigger than the ground floor of my little terrace!
Only down side, some blackout curtains would be great in the bedrooms, I was wide awake as the sun came up at 5.30. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyblue5
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wow factor!”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a relaxing few days in Whitby thanks to this lovely apartment. Large, smart, clean and well equipped - this apartment had everything we needed and more. Slept very well in the comfortable bed, with amazing pillows.
It was great also having car parking outside the apartment building with the scratch card provided.
Stuart responded to all communications promptly, and also provided a nice welcome pack of wine, chocolates and milk.
We had a sunny couple of days, and so it was a shame that we couldn't use the balcony (which was in need of structural repair). But it did not detract from enjoying our holiday. We would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allanjill...
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay in whitby”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location.only minutes from center apartment spotless clean and a good size nice to relax in .Would stay here again .The owner Stuart is very approachable nothing seems to be a hassle .overall very good value for a modern appartment

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing