We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleased”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Moutreys

Moutreys
Ranked #27 of 213 Restaurants in Whitby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Went here for a birthday meal. Booked in advance, which turned out to be good as it was quite busy for a Wednesday. Didn't have to wait too long to be served, lovely food and great atmosphere. Definitely would go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirstl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    160
    56
    36
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great fun and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

A proper pizza oven adds to the ambience but the star of the show was the waitress on a night when they were fully booked. Service was friendly, helpful and the best we met during our week-long stay in Whitby. Go for pizza or pasta. The food is excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another excellent evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

My favourite restaurant in Whitby and another brilliant meal with fabulous service and atmosphere. I can particularly recommend the ice cream and desserts. Fabulous.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsVDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great baked salmon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Went here with 9 friends and the ambiance and food was excellent. I always believe an open kitchens says a thousand things in terms of prep and chef's ability. The food was outstanding combined with great waitress service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dixonrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Had a meal here last night. We had the bread and oil as a light starter and were glad we did as the main sea food was enormous. The whole experience was very pleasing, the food gorgeous, the staff attentive, Amy, the waitress never stopped. A word to the wise, it would be
best to book as plenty were turned away while we were there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moutreys also viewed

Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
 

Been to Moutreys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing