We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable accomodation and beautiful...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mollyswee...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very comfortable accomodation and beautiful location.”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were very impressed by the lodge; it was extremely comfortable, light and airy. Excellent amenities, everything we needed for our stay including a well-equipped kitchen. Beautiful views with great access to Beck Hole, the North York Moors railway. Lots of lovely walks from the door!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Flame1978
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Simply stunning !! ”
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This place is perfect. Clean, modern and cosy. Lovely hot tub under the stars. Beautiful views and endless walks. Great pub not even a five minute walk away. Will be returning and highly recommend. You certainly won't be disappointed. Valley View was one of the best cottages we have stayed in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wetherby
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Strothard
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our 8th time at moor view and as always a fantastic stay, can not fault anything, Chris and Diane fantastic hosts, cottage cosy and warm with the best bed I have ever slept in. Birch hall Inn lovely for a cider and black sheep ale, booking for 2017 this week

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy J
Telford,Shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another fantastic break”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is our fifth stay at Hill Farm cottages, this time we stayed in Moor View and it was every bit as wonderful as expected. We return here because the cottages are situated in one of the most beautiful areas of the UK and the peace and quiet is amazing. I love the way that the cottages have been decorated and fitted, everything to a very high standard. Chris and Diane have excelled themselves and clearly know what they're doing, we hope to return many more times in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing