We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another fantastic break”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucy J
Telford,Shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another fantastic break”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is our fifth stay at Hill Farm cottages, this time we stayed in Moor View and it was every bit as wonderful as expected. We return here because the cottages are situated in one of the most beautiful areas of the UK and the peace and quiet is amazing. I love the way that the cottages have been decorated and fitted, everything to a very high standard. Chris and Diane have excelled themselves and clearly know what they're doing, we hope to return many more times in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St. Petersburg
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Yorkshire hospitality and friendliness
Liked least: The climb up the hill back to the barn after a long walk!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
osaesperi...
Covington, Kentucky
1 review
“More breath taking and fun and lovely than I ever imagined”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I stayed in the converted "dairy" suite which was absolutely wonderful. Beck Hole is strategically located so that you can walk to Goathland (25 minutes) or walk to Grosmont (40 minutes - do not let the time dismay you - Grosmont is a MUST see village) and catch the steam train to Pickering - or to Whitby. Diane and her family were so very helpful and I believe we were led to their farm by divine guidance. We look forward to returning to Valley View Farm in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, friendliness, views, hot tub
Liked least: Walking back up the hill from the smallest pub in the UK :-)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann P
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a week in Moor View. Beautiful Cottage. Pictures on website do not do it justice. The view from the lounge is breathtaking whilst my husband preferred the view from the kitchen - The Model Centre. Cottage well equipped and the bed is wonderful after a day walking. Could walk straight from cottage onto Rail Trail or over moors. Easy access to NYMR , Whitby, Scarborough, Staithes, Saltburn. Chris and Diane are lovely hosts and we will be returning so would like to say it was all rubbish so it does not get booked up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chrisfwal...
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great change of scenery”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just returned from Hill Farm Holiday Cottages, we have stayed here at least once a year since 2007 caravan and cottages alike, we have always found the accomadation excellent.This is an ideal place for walkers and steam enthusiasts. Chris and Diane are excellent hosts and always make us welcome it feels like a second home. We are looking forward to returning later in the year.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing