We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Beech House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I think this is one of the best holiday properties I have ever stayed in, so well equipped and a fantastic welcome pack. No complaints at all, thank you so much for all your thoughtfulness.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2018
Wow thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
Thank you for the review and look forward to you staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
Thank you for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
karen1958...
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Beech House - Perfection!”
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Beech house as a family of 6 adults and 2 children for a belated 60th birthday week away.

Absolutely can’t fault anything in the house whatsoever. There is everything you need from toiletries to a vast array of games, books and crayons to every utensil in the kitchen. We arrived to a very thoughtful welcome basket of goodies including wine, crisps, chocolate and a local newspaper to name a few!

The house itself is spotless, every room was decorated tastefully and in keeping with the period of the house. Two lounges is perfect when there is a large group so the kiddies can watch cartoons whilst grown ups catch up on the soaps!

Whitby and the surrounding areas are well worth a visit. We visited Goathland on the NYMR, Robins Hope Bay on the Bus and Scarborough which is definitely worth a trip if you have kiddies! Donkey rides, arcades, fairground rides, Ice creams and hotdogs was actual life for my two girls!

Bridget was fantastic from the first booking to leaving the property. Kind and thoughtful lady who will help with anything if she can.

Thank you Bridget!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Sounds like you had a great time. Thank you for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clairie19...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing house, amazing owner!”
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We booked this house for my 40th birthday and I could not wish for anything better. The home is beautiful and the owner was wonderful. Can't wait to come back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2018
Thank you for the lovely review - catch up soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B
Crook, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful property, well worth the stay.”
Reviewed February 2, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Bridget is a very caring and compassionate lady who looked after us during our stay at Beech House, and may I say it is a beautiful property with with all the amenities for your stay, it has a nice leisurely walk to the shops and eateries, and can also so we are going to book again in the Autumn.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2018
Thank you for the lovely review - catch up soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianskenyo...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed January 17, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This was the sixth time we have stayed at this house since 2015: we are eight adults .
The rooms and decor is modern and clean, a real home from home.
There is lots of room so your not on top of each other and the facilities are excellent.
I am sure we will be going again soon.
Highly recommended.

Ian Kenyon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2018
Thank you Ian for the lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing