We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Once you stay at Whitby holiday home apartments...”
other travelers have booked this property
Stunning bedroom 1 at Whitby Harbour Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning bedroom 1 at Whitby Harbour Apartment
Beautiful bedroom 1 has a colonial, cosy feel. King sized bed, wardrobe, bedside tables and tallboy Bedroom 2 has stunning views over the harbour in Whitby. Sleeps 2 in twin beds. Space for travel cot
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Stunning bedroom 1 at Whitby Harbour Apartment
Beautiful bedroom 1 has a colonial, cosy feel. King sized bed, wardrobe, bedside tables and tallboy
Bedroom 2 has stunning views over the harbour in Whitby. Sleeps 2 in twin beds. Space for travel cot
Nautical inspired retro sytle decor in bedroom 2, featuring Mini Modern's 'Whitby' wallpaper
amazing views from Whitby Harbour Apartment
stunning high end luxury open plan living in this Whitby Harbourside apartment
Brand new fitted kitchen, with oven, hob, microwave, washer/dryer and dishwasher
Open plan dining and living in Whitby Harbour Apartment. Designer neo-retro feel
LCD TV with FreeSat. Sit back and watch the boats go by on the River Esk
Stunning open plan living at Whitby Harbour Apartment
Gorgeous retro styled open plan dining area, with stunning views of the Whitby Harbour
Contemporary design, with retro elements, make this apartment a very special place to holiday
Up to the minute design and practical in Whitby Harbour's open plan living room
Family bathroom, with wc, sink, shower-bath and towel rail radiator
beautiful brand new bathroom, with Porcelanosa tiles
Allocated private free parking for 1 car
Whitby Harbour Apartment has a stunning view of the River Esk as it goes out to sea
Holt Court is on the banks of the River Esk with  short walk down into the old town and Swing Bridge
The fabulous Whitehall Landing on the shores of the River Esk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janusxxx
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Once you stay at Whitby holiday home apartments, you will return🤗”
Reviewed November 1, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

As my title says, once you have stayed in any of the apartments at Whitby holiday home, I think your only disappointment would be if they were all booked up!
We stayed in this high spec apartment for a week including the goth weekend which was stunning. I can recommend middle earth tavern for steaks❤️ Moutreys italian is fantastic for everything❤️❤️❤️. This time we tried the edge, formerly greens, lengthy wait and chewy rack of lamb .. not best value for £19. Very nice friendly customer service. We were given a free drink for our wait but not brill food. The marine was my treat, I had a whole sea bass which was cooked perfectly and beautifully presented, but £26 for a very small fish and side dishes extra... needs to include one side dish ....and they have my review the antiquity shops are stunning as is the whole of Whitby are the people are so friendly. Roll on may 2019 when I return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleL13...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful,spacious,apartment.”
Reviewed October 20, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful few days in this fabulous apartment with great views. Whitby has much to offer and we hope to return soon . We will be telling all our friends about such a well equipped and comfortable place. Thank you,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldvicar
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good property with nice view over the river”
Reviewed October 15, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very good, spotlessly clean apartment, a good place to stay. A couple of things to be aware, it is about a 15 minute walk into town and indoor car parking can be a little tight. The view is of the Esk and a boatyard, lots of things to see, cormorants, redshanks, herons, kingfishers fishing and seals, excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria0...
North West England
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed September 21, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We love Whitby and prefer the East side where this apartment is located.

We knew before we went, being familiar with the area that it would be a 15 min or so walk to the swing bridge but as we are all in good health it wasn’t a problem for us and the appeal of a parking space outweighed the thought of the walk each time.

The apartment is lovely and has everything you need when away from home. It is beautifully furnished and well kept. The area is quiet at night and the views in the daytime are beautiful.

I would love to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikey_n19...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place would recommend”
Reviewed July 27, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great location, great views of Whitby, I’d highly recommend staying here, have stayed in many self catering venues in the area and this is one of the best

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJB728
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderfully stylish”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Here at the apartment at the moment. Beautifully decorated with an Art Deco style.Ever changing views from the lounge windows/ Juliette balcony overlooking the marina and Whitby.
Very relaxing and only 5-10 minutes walk into the town centre. Apartment spotless with lovely homely touches.Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aderynbac...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stylish comfort in Whitby”
Reviewed May 25, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very conveniently located with secure parking. The views over the Harbour are stunning and a constant source of interest with views of the Abbey, boats and the steam train. Inside, the apartment is stylishly and tastefully decorated in neutral colours with bold accents of colour. In the front bedroom, the wallpaper even matches the view outside and we enjoyed guessing the location of the buildings depicted on the living room wallpaper. The bed was very comfortable and there is a huge sofa to relax on. The kitchen is thoughtfully set out and well equipped. Although we know Whitby well, we found the information provided to be useful and were glad we followed up some of the recommendations. Previously, we have stayed in other parts of Whitby or visited for the day from other parts of the coast but would definitely return to this location. In fact, we have booked to return in August, when the parking will be a real bonus during a busier time in the season.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2018
I'm really pleased you loved the apartment and hope your return trip will be just as good!

Many thanks
Joanne

Joanne McCudden
Whitby Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing