We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lisa, Shaun and Lucy”
Review of Fayvan Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fayvan Apartments
Ranked #11 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Whitby
Bury
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lisa, Shaun and Lucy”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have just spent 4 nights over the New Year period at Fayvan apartments.We had a fabulous time. The apartments were excactly what we wanted, warm, clean, comforatable and complete with all home comforts and in a great location to Whitby. We have stayed near Whitby before but never been able to explore it to the full extent as we could this time. Parking for the apartments was perfect and our 8 year old daughter loved the bunk beds and the DVDs, books and games available. Benita was extremely welcoming and helpful with where to go with young children etc. We would definitely recommend Fayvan to anyone and we will certainly be visiting again.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 3 because the entrance to the kitchen was in the lounge so if one of us was c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Just spent a lovely weekend at Fayvan Apartments. Ideally located on the sea front with excellent parking. Apartment was very clean, well equipped, light and airy. Our hosts, Mike and Benita were just superb. Offering a friendly welcome and lots of advice on places to see and the best restaurants around. The beach is kept tidy and there's lots to do for all ages and abilities. An outstanding place to stay, well worth the visit. Will definitely be returning to Fayvan again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just returned from a trip to wonderful Whitby. Fayvan apartments were everything we had hoped for, clean , comfortable and well equipped. Mike and Benita and family were perfect hosts guiding us around this lovely seaside resort. Great places to eat nearby, good parking and the bonus of not only the beach being yards away but also there being the paddling pool in the recreational ground behind the apartments. Weather was glorious, beach was lovely and clean and the town was delightful with its independent shops and restaurants. Would highly reccommend.Yorkshire hospitality at its best!!!1

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millmoorfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Second time we've stayed here. Warm and witty welcome from Benita, who only improves with time! Such a natural hostess! I have known Whitby for many years, so only needed an update on foodie places/pubs which was given in abundance. Lovely apartment, clean (which is paramount in my book), warm and cosy. Just chilled out and relaxed. Walked to Sandsend, wandered around the harbour and thankfully the end of the pier was inaccessible due to some kind of works, which I was grateful for (hate seeing the sea beneath my feet!), paid a visit to a local reclamation yard on the advice of the local sign man and got a lovely piece of oak planking to make a coat hook plaque - very reasonable too. Called in at Robin Hoods Bay - deserted, but all the more enchanting. I can and have highly recommended Fayvan to family and friends. Wonderful, relaxing place and hosts. Incidentally it was recommended to me by my best friend who has stayed a few times over the years. She has two lovely kids (well, adults now) and they all enjoyed their family holidays/breaks here. Fantastic. Penny P.

Room Tip: We have usually stayed in No.2 apartment. (lowest floor available)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Only been to Whitby for the day before now but were delighted to stay here for the weekend. Received a warm welcome on arrival. Really nice apartment - felt very homely as soon as we walked in. Had everything we needed and the beds are very comfortable. We didn't hear any noise at night, even with the 60s weekend happening at the nearby Pavilion! A great spot for access to the town and view of the sea. All in all, a great weekend!

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I stayed at The Fayvan apartments with a group of friends for my 40th birthday. We hired all the apartments out and it worked out really well. The rooms were decorated to a high standard and self contained with all amenities provided. The owners were very warm and welcoming and advised us of the best places to visit. The location is handy to the shops, pubs and restaurants, all being within walking distance. I would totally recommend The Fayvan to couples, families or groups.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiKath_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed here at xmas time, and it was the ideal location - with the sea and Whitby both within easy walking distance.

After the pub, it was lovely to trot back to the apartments for a cosy return. The decor is modern and bright and decorated tastefully, and the hostess Benita is very friendly and always happy to advise or help where possible. The kitchen was well equipped with all modern facilities and extremely clean.

I would definitely recommend Fayvan to anyone wanting to stay in Whitby. Great for families and for a romantic getaway. The kids loved the sweets in the entrance hall !

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitby hotels
1.7 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resolution Hotel
Resolution Hotel
#6 of 20 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bagdale Hall Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bay Royal Whitby Hotel
Bay Royal Whitby Hotel
#15 of 20 in Whitby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seacliffe Hotel
Seacliffe Hotel
#16 of 20 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Horse and Griffin
White Horse and Griffin
#10 of 20 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fayvan Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fayvan Apartments

Property: Fayvan Apartments
Address: 43 Crescent Avenue | West Cliff, Whitby YO21 3EQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Whitby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fayvan Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Fayvan Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing