We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Classic Cafe”

Elizabeth Botham & Sons
Ranked #2 of 15 Dessert in Whitby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Classic Cafe”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Lovely tea room with great scones and wonderful varieties of Tea. have been many times and will return!! Thank You

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank xLonglegsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    127
    31
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“super food and super service”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

we visited here twice during a recent weeks holdiay in Scarborough, on both occasions the food was superb and the staff so friendly and helpful, what a brilliant discovery, we liked it so much we bought some Resolution teabags and Yorkshire chutney to bring home with us ..cannot recommend highly enough !!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zushi, Japan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Traditional and stylish”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very traditional in both style and service, which nice in this day and age. Sort of Whitby's take on Betty's. Good value.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Brilliant Old Fashioned Service.”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Just like stepping back in time. Nothing is too much trouble The food is top quality and reasonably priced. The only drawback for disabled is the toilet is on the first floor.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FileyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Old atmosphere absolutely fantasic!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We came here whilst walking though Whitby. We fell in love with the interior. We had a prawn cocktail sandwich with crisps and salad which was lovely. We both had a massive jam and cream scone each they were the best ive had. The staff were also very friendly

Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elizabeth Botham & Sons also viewed

Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 

Been to Elizabeth Botham & Sons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing