We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Buck Inn
Ranked #58 of 152 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Room excellent! Best shower in Whitby !! (and we have tried a few) Julie and Stephen lovely hosts as are bar staff.... Barry and Brenda will definitely be booking in at 'The Buck Inn' again, and soon xxx

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank BeeRafiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 158 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

My Wife and I stayed here on a last minute treat. The Friendly owners accommodated us very well. The rooms and whole establishment are spotlessly clean and stylishly decorated. Cosy room 2 has a lovely view across the harbour. A abundance of hot drinks(and biscuits!)are provided. The shower is powerful. A big plus for Whitby is the secure private parking behind the Inn. The owners direct you to this, even take you there if unsure.This is a great central location, Right on the Harbour This is a Inn with rooms, Not a B&B. Breakfast is available within minutes walk in many places. These guys have put a lot of time and effort into this place, and are doing a fine job.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have Harbour Views, Rooms at the back may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benny d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed for one night 3rd dec, lovely location right on the harbour, view from the room was stunning (room 1). Julie and Steve were the perfect hosts,very friendly, they even called us on the day to ask what time we would be arriving as they wanted to nip out to do some shopping but didn't want to miss our arrival. The room was spotless,the bed was comfy,and plenty of tea and coffee. Would recommend to anyone for a stay in Whitby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twiggy1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Took my partner steve for his 40th birthday julie and steve made us feel so welcome what lovely people they are room was spotless would go back there too stay. We stayed in room 2 what view of the harbour so beautiful to wake up and see

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackimckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights 24/25th November, will go back. Room clean.furnished excellent, plenty of tea, coffee and cookies. Best nights sleep I have ever had in a B&B also the added convenience of private car park

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

we stayed at the buck in on 16/11/13 we stayed in room 3 it was a lovely spotless the bed was so comfy you had lots of tea coffee choc milk even lovely cookies Julie n Steve were so nice and friendly couldn't do enough for you looking to go back in the new year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Having stayed at The Buck Inn 08/11/13 to 10/11/13 we cannot say enough positive comments about the place. Clean, tidy, friendly, accommodating etc etc. Everything and more, that you would expect for the price of the room. Cant wait to find out when it is next available. We have found a little gem in one of the best counties in England. Thank you Julie and Steven. Jane & Tony (Leeds)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneWMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitby hotels
0.1 mi away
The Pier Inn Whitby
The Pier Inn Whitby
#6 of 20 in Whitby
463 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#1 of 20 in Whitby
1,203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resolution Hotel
Resolution Hotel
#7 of 20 in Whitby
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#20 of 20 in Whitby
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Horse and Griffin
2.6 mi away
Dunsley Hall
Dunsley Hall
#4 of 20 in Whitby
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Buck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Buck Inn

Address: 11 St. Annes Staith, Whitby YO21 3PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Buck Hotel Whitby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing