We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great little appartment in Whitby, an ideal...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Living area with marble fireplace
double bedroom
double bedroom
dining area in large bay window
Living area
fully fitted modern kitchen
modern bathroom with walk in shower
Whitby harbour
St Marys church, 199 steps, and the Abbey
Sunset accross the moors
Sandsend (3 miles from Whitby)
One of the moors valleys
East side of whitby in the sunshine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jomurdoch
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great little appartment in Whitby, an ideal base for all areas”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A last minute decision for Goth weekend to ditch our camper in favour of a warm place to stay brought us to Scorsbys Nest. Carol was lovely to deal with, booked over the phone with no problems. As it is just as you come into Whitby you are well placed for the road into Scarborough, Sandsend , town , sainsburys, We did have to get a taxi one night from town as it was torrential rain and we had our three year old.. The apartment is lovely and very homely, all the things you need for a weekend stay, Microwave, dishwasher, kettle, toaster, fridge and freezer..Very warm and cosy.. could do with a DVD player if we were staying longer, lots of books to read and games too. Easy entry system.. would recommend to anyone.. We paid a premium for Goth weekend ( which is expected) but the usual rate would be good value

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and cosy
Liked least: No DVD player
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaussietr...
leeds
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Close to all your needs”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

There were three adults in our group who stayed here in September. The apartment is very nice and spacious , clean , a very short walk into the town centre { there is a steepish hill coming back up from town though. there is a bus stop at the top just a few doors from the place}.

There are two separate bedrooms, lounge room/kitchen, bathroom. The smaller bedroom is very small it has bunk beds and a wardrobe. Which is more for children than a adult as I found it's a little hard and cramped.

The Main bedroom is large with a double bed and wardrobe. Very sunny and spacious.

The Bathroom could do with a shelf in the shower though. you have to put your toiletries on the floor. But otherwise modern and clean.

I especially liked the dishwasher, microwave and large kitchen table. Which was nice having evening meals in the large bay windows.

The one downer we had was the noisy people on the higher floor which you can hear on the on creaky stairs at night in the small room, and some traffic from the main road.

There are some games, books and tourist info as well. Depending on what floor you stay on there will be stairs to climb.I also liked how easy it was to pick up the keys.

Other than that this apartment is very nice,clean, close to the town centre, bus station, tourist centre and steam train.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: closeness to town centre
Liked least: the noise of traffic
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian K
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An excellent break in the heart of Whitby”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the nest which was up a few flights of stairs which was not a problem, the apartment was as advertised and functions very well and was very clean, everything you could hope for, including a dishwasher & washing machine which we had no intentions of using! This is an ideal location to get around Whitby, close enough to all the amenities, cafe's & bars without them being too close. We will definitely try to stop here again on our next trip to Whitby. Thanks to Peter & Carol for making this a pleasant experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to duck due to the low roofs- but not a problem.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolyn28...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here before in the flat above so knew to expect the best from the lovely owners David and Carol who are so friendly. The flat is perfectly situated for walking to the centre as we did everyday over our 3 day stay. Pannet Park, only 5 minutes walk away offers a fantastic play area for the kids as well as interesting free to browse art gallery. The free parking outside is a huge bonus. Once we parked up on the Friday evening, after arriving, we didn't need to use the car again for our 3 day stay. The flat is well equipped with a lovely light living room. The kids enjoyed the bunk beds and there is ample storage in both bedrooms for clothes and extras. Lovely shower and modern bathroom. Great to have the dishwasher as well so no washing up after breakfast or evening meal. Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to town - nice place to return to after a day out.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hypa86
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great apartment”
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment was a great size for us and our jackrussell and everything we needed was provided. Owners were very friendly and made us feel welcome :)
Great location for walks we walked to Robin Hoods bay....highly recommended!
Enjoyed Whitby so much coming back soon :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lou943
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent choice for Whitby”
Reviewed November 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very cosy and homely apartment jus the right size for the 3 of us, was a bus stop outside so we could catch a bus into the town and lots of local amenities only 10 mins away. would definatley recommend it and will stay there again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kb454evr
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Town and Good Location”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for two nights here. The house itself was fine for two adults (and perhaps a child or two) but def not for two couples! The 2nd bedroom has bunk beds! Dave, one of the owners, happened to arrive just as we did and was very helpful--he advised us as to the parking & gave us some good plces to eat and other info. The house was clean and reasonably well stocked. The lounge furniture and other furnishings are so-so for comfort. It has internet but it was nonfunctioning during our visit. Whitby is a beautiful town with friendly people--we walked all over--visited the Abbey and church plus the Whiteby museum--which is a treasure! Do be prepared for the walk to/from town-- its somewhat strenuous with the big hill! We enjoyed the walking but not everyone would. Fishermans Wife and Humble Pie are 2 great places to eat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the town and home location
Liked least: non functioning internet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing