We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and comfortable”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Living area with marble fireplace
double bedroom
double bedroom
dining area in large bay window
Living area
fully fitted modern kitchen
modern bathroom with walk in shower
Whitby harbour
St Marys church, 199 steps, and the Abbey
Sunset accross the moors
Sandsend (3 miles from Whitby)
One of the moors valleys
East side of whitby in the sunshine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lindsaywh...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed November 24, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed here for just two nights but had a fine time. The flat is on a hill just outside of town but very close (walkable in 15 min or so). We were traveling without a car but it was easy to walk into town or take a bus. Check-in was effortless and though we didn't meet Carol in person, she was available for anything we needed via email. We absolutely loved Whitby and would recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy, quiet.
Liked least: A bit out of the centre.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbeilby20...
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great apartment and location”
Reviewed November 19, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Stayed in the Scorsby Nest apartment from 12-16 November weather not brilliant but the apartment was warm and cosey. Everything there you need (except veg. knife), was very impressed with the cleanliness and decor, nice fresh bedding and towels, could not ask for anything more. would certainly stay again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammyj82
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place, great getaway”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We came to stay here over the weekend of Whitby Regatta. Booking was really easy, and we were very pleased with how close it was to the centre and that it had a parking space, bit of a tight squeeze but if you've stayed in Whitby before as my family often do, then you will know a parking space is pretty much a must.

The apartment was good sized and was very tastefully decorated, had everything you could need, there was only one criticism that i would make and that is that the apartment did not have a washing machine/tumble dryer. The regatta weekend was particularly rainy and we had nowhere to clean or dry our dirty and wet clothes. Its not a huge concern but would be my only suggestion, we stayed for a few days and had to cart back quite a bit of damp and dirty clothing, i think a week would have been too much.

Carol had made a fantastic advisory pack for new guests ouling good places to eat, drink, etc... Despite visiting Whitby on several occasions, she had even managed to pop in some places we hadn't been to.

Carol has a lovely place and i'm sure it's going to do fantastically from now on, little gems like this don't often stay a secret, not that carol will mind i'm sure. Had a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantelle...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant little holiday!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Brilliant little trip! All in all a lovely apartment, just 5 minute walk into Whitby!
Could not have asked for more! Parking outside is an added bonus! Will definitely return again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janThorna...
thornaby
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay close to town with parking”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed 3rd to 6th July in apartment 2, has everything we needed for relaxing stay, close to town, even closer to pub and chippie just round the corner.
The bonus was parking, and very comfy chairs, freeview tv, just the job for night in with few glasses wine, kitchen well equiped, bed very comfortable.
thanks to Carol for easy booking process and being at the end of her phone for directions, lovely lady

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawnwalto...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Break”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed in apartment 2 at the weekend with my husband, booking was really easy and Carol the owner contacted us a few days prior to our stay with a very detailed email that gave us directions and arrival instructions. Apartment was clean, tidy and well equipped with everything we needed for a relaxing break. It took us just over 5 minutes to walk into Whitby itself. Carol had kindly left a guide to the apartment and Whitby for her guests which was both accurate and honest. I took the time to read the reviews from other guests and it makes a refreshing change to find an owner who acts upon their feedback (oven gloves).

Free parking to the front of the apartment, although tight was an added bonus to us. During our stay we text Carol a question and she responded immediately - thank you.

We will definitely stay here the next time we visit Whitby with our children later in the year.

Thank you again for the great service.

Dawn and James

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great service
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing