We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whitehaven Guest House
Ranked #47 of 151 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Got a last minute booking at Whitehaven Guest House. What a fabulous place. Simon and Lane made us feel so welcome, the breakfast set us up for the day, The Guest House was ideally situated for all our needs. Good free parking next door between the hours of 6pm and 9am. We will be back

Room Tip: All the rooms are of the same superb quality, en-suite, Sky TV and the usual tea and coffee faciliti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
150
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We spent a lovely night at the Whitehaven guesthouse , our room was lovely and comfortable and the facilities were excellent. We would definitely return again - it was the perfect location with very welcoming hosts - a perfectly relaxing mini break - thank you, best wishes Jane and Jayney x

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend at whitehaven. The two of us and my little girl were made to feel really welcome by Simon and Elaine who were the perfect hosts, Great conversation, fresh kippers, a lovely room and they couldnt do enough to help us enjoy our stay. Probably the best guesthouse in whitby?
Thank you, we will be back!
Matt Marie and Maddie.

Room Tip: All are perfect !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hornsea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just spent 3 nights in the Whitehaven Guest House ,Simon and Lane are the perfect host, all the time in the world to speak to you, the room and rest of the guest house was spotless and extremely comfortable. The breakfast were excellent with plenty of choice well cooked.
The position is excellent for the whole of whitby and we will return again and spread the word this place deserves it !!!

Trevor and Pat Lee from Hornsea 12/13/14 july 2013

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevorhornsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Impressed with this B&B. Very clean and well decorated, comfortable rooms. Its in a good location near the park and the hosts and staff were a good team and served to improve our stay. We would not hesitate in using it again and have no problem recommending it, in fact we already have.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nottinghamfoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Friendly & helpful owners & staff. Very clean rooms. Excellent facilities & first class breakfast. Perfect location near main car park which is free from 18:00 - 09:00 or plenty of street parking close by. Will definately stay again next visit

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John241260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have just returned from Whitehaven Guest House and we was not disappointed. Simon, Elaine and Charlotte where lovely hosts and were extremely tentative. Breakfast was excellent with an amazing choice. Great value for money and would definately return. 5 minute walk to the town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m19abs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitby hotels
0.3 mi away
The Wheeldale
The Wheeldale
#13 of 20 in Whitby
363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hudsons
Hudsons
#8 of 20 in Whitby
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riftswood B&B
Riftswood B&B
#11 of 151 in Whitby
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Middleham Guest House
Middleham Guest House
#83 of 151 in Whitby
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Riviera Guest House
The Riviera Guest House
#21 of 151 in Whitby
598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimberley House
Kimberley House
#52 of 151 in Whitby
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitehaven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitehaven Guest House

Property: Whitehaven Guest House
Address: 29 Crescent Avenue, Whitby YO21 3EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Whitehaven Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small warm and friendly,family run guest house offering a home from home stay. This elegant edwardian period home is ideally situated on Whitby,s west cliff only minutes from beach and town center.All rooms are tastefully decorated and offer en-suite or private facilities, all come with full hospitality tray, complimentary toiletries and flat panel free to view or free sat tv.Free wi -fi connectivity is available throughout the guest house.The guest house offers an extensive breakfast menu with all dishes cooked to order and all special dietary requirements catered for.Parking is available free on street. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing