We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th Birthday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Number Seven Guest House
Ranked #38 of 153 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Just spent the weekend with lynne and george at the Number Seven, great weekend and an excellent place to stay,great rooms and lovley sea views. Very good breakfast and will do any thing to make your stay a happy one. If you want a weekend or a nite in whitby stay at the Number Seven you will go back {as we did} and our friends on there first stay will defo go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 192 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2011

Spent 2 nights with Lynne and George.

Lovely sea views out of the bedroom window (room 6) only downside, the bed creaked really loudly every time I turned over which kept waking me and my husband up, so not a very restful nights sleep, spotlessly clean though.

Breakfast was nicely cooked and the sausages were lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkkaaazzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Having already stayed at No 7 Guest House now for quite a few years, our rating of the establishment is just FANTASTIC!.
Nothing is too much trouble for George and Lynne, lovely clean rooms and a breakfast that in our opinion just cannot be beaten.
Combine the relaxed atmosphere with such a lovely couple and you have the perfect stay in Whitby.Really looking forward to our next stay in July2012 ,and Sept 2012.
Oh and just to add, the beds are very comfortable and clean,you have tea and coffee facilities in the room ,shower ,and tv .
We would rate No7 higher than excellent if it was possible.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vespamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

A comfortable and friendly guest house with a very good standard of cleanliness. An excellent breakfast also.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LawH61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We wanted to find a good place for my wife to recuperate after a biking accident that stopped our trip into Europe. Number Seven Guest House in Whitby turned out to fit the bill perfectly. It's spotlessly clean, beautifully cooked meals and friendly and helpful hosts, Lynne and George.
They understood our situation and were caring and supportive. We felt at home and extremely well looked after. We thoroughly recommend Number Seven Guest House.
It's very handy to the beach, the pier and central Whitby, with lovely views of the Abbey and the harbour.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimaruBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

i have now stayed at Number 7 Guest House in Whitby at least 8 times - solo, with my partner and also with my mother - and have always found the experience excellent. The owners, George and Lynne, provide a lovely relaxing ambience ; the rooms have always been clean and comfortable and the breakfasts tasty and plentiful. I would recommend it, without reservation, to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cliffdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

What can we say this is a great place to stay. The room, food and service were second to none with nothing too much trouble. Would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Whitby.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valstevehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitby hotels
0.1 mi away
Hudsons
Hudsons
#10 of 19 in Whitby
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pier Inn Whitby
The Pier Inn Whitby
#6 of 19 in Whitby
464 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 5 in Sleights
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 19 in Whitby
2,134 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ruswarp Hall
Ruswarp Hall
#1 of 1 in Ruswarp
273 reviews
5.6 mi away
Station Tavern
Station Tavern
#135 of 153 in Whitby
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number Seven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number Seven Guest House

Address: 7 East Crescent, Whitby YO21 3HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range: $37 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Number Seven Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Number 7 Guest House
Number Seven Guest House Hotel Whitby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing