We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday cottage close to Whitby”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear of the cottages & parking area - free parking directly outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Rear of the cottages & parking area - free parking directly outside
Meadowbeck
Forget-me-not lounge with patio doors to paved patio area - sea & countryside views
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining area
Kind Bedroom
King Bedroom
Twin Bedroom - 2 singles - can be linked together to create a superking
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom with separate shower cubicle & Bath
Bracken & Willow - looking forward to welcoming you!
Meadowbeck in Springtime
View to Robin Hoods Bay
Wonderful walks
Games Room
Games Room
Meadowbeck - Patio area with countryside & sea views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon M
1 review
“Perfect holiday cottage close to Whitby”
Reviewed May 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I visited the cottage over the Easter bank holiday with my partner my mum and her little dog. It was an early birthday treat for my mum's 70th. Lisa and Graham couldn't have been more welcoming or better hosts. They even left an Easter egg for my mum. The cottage is warm, cosy, spotlessly clean and has everything you would need. It is close to Whitby and Robin Hoods bay with beautiful views across the countryside to the sea. The games room is great fun and an added bonus. There is a pub within walking distance.

Thank you again for a lovely stay and posting our pictures we left behind!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2018
Pleased to hear that your pictures arrived safely - it was no problem posting them on. Many thanks for your review and sharing what you enjoyed. It's great to hear that you appreciated Forget-me-not Cottage and your mum had a lovely birthday treat. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meadowbeck.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thedal2ns
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Cottage”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had another fanrastic stay at Meadowbeck Holuday cottages staying in Forget Me Not Cottage. Cosy, exceptionally clean and brilliant hosting from Lisa. Grand kids can't wait for there next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2018
Always a pleasure to welcome you back and your grandchildren are delightful. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you all again soon. Willow & Bracken will be looking forward to their carrot treat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STEVE S
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful cottage”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just returned home from a lovely relaxing stay at Forget Me Not cottage.
The cottage was clean well appointed and extremely comfortable.
Very peaceful With great views.
It's ideally located between Whitby and Scarborough.

The owners Lisa and Graham made us most welcome and were very friendly and helpful..
3-4 minutes walk away there is a nice pub The Flask which served good food and ale and a petrol garage where you can get your essentials.
We particularly enjoyed Robins Hood Bay which was like going back in time when you step off the beaten track ,be warned though it's a steep walk down to the seafront.
and Whitby was great too . walk up the steps to the Abbey and enjoy a cuppa at the YHA tea rooms with magnificent views of Whitby below or enjoy a pint of local brew at the Whitby Brewery bar situated up by the Abbey ruins. Or get yourself fish and chips from The Magpie Cafe down by the harbour.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience of our area and what you enjoyed - it's always great to hear the views of our guests.
We are obviously pleased to hear your comments about your stay at Meadowbeck and delighted with your feedback on the accommodation we offer in Forget-me-not Cottage. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
It will be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back to stay at Meadowbeck. What wonderful feedback to have and we really do appreciate your comments. It was a shame that the beast from the east decided to turn up during your stay but even more pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Forget-me-not.
We look forward to seeing you again and hope that the weather will allow you to take the beautiful walk from here to Robin Hoods Bay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julia R
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just been on a short visit to meadowbeck cottages with our dog! The cottage itself is beautiful and clean and of a lovely high standard! Set in a beautiful area with sea views! The owners are lovely! One of the best places we have ever stayed and can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Delighted that you enjoyed your short break in Cowslip Cottage. It was a pleasure having you both to stay, along with Ted of course. Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieOake...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just had a wonderful week in this cottage. Cosy, clean and comfortable! Graham and Lisa were welcoming and friendly and had thought of everything. Will be coming back for sure :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Forget-me-not and enough to want to come back and visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaDoug...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Second visit to meadowbeck and won't be the last. Amazing place we loved it. Clean with all home comforts. Love the donkeys

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay in Forget-me-not. Bracken & Willow are getting quite the stars at Meadowbeck.
So pleased that you enjoyed your return visit and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing