We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and picturesque”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear of the cottages & parking area - free parking directly outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Rear of the cottages & parking area - free parking directly outside
Meadowbeck
Forget-me-not lounge with patio doors to paved patio area - sea & countryside views
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining area
Kind Bedroom
King Bedroom
Twin Bedroom - 2 singles - can be linked together to create a superking
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom with separate shower cubicle & Bath
Bracken & Willow - looking forward to welcoming you!
Meadowbeck in Springtime
View to Robin Hoods Bay
Wonderful walks
Games Room
Games Room
Meadowbeck - Patio area with countryside & sea views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ss1501
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful and picturesque”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for five days in April and couldn't fault the accommodation. Beautifully furnished. Spotlessly clean. Fantastic well equipped kitchen. Gorgeous bathroom. Lovely bedrooms. It has a very peaceful location with distant sea views. Its an ideal base for exploring the coast, only a short drive from Robin Hoods Bay and not much further to Scarborough and Whitby. We also drove a bit further to Sandsend which is lovely. You do need to get in the car to get about. It's just off the main A road but you can't hear the traffic. There is a small patio with seating at the front. Our girls loved visiting the owner's donkeys as well as petting their friendly dogs! The owners are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and peaceful location.
Liked least: Going home!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucysids
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous accommodation 💙”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here at the end of May and can't recommend it enough! The cottage is beautifully decorated, so luxurious and clean with amazing sea views. We had everything we needed, within easy reach of the coast and Whitby. A gorgeous place, and Lisa and Graham couldn't have been more hospitable. Loved it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin_520...
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
“Just perfect”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We loved this cottage! Lisa and Graham where wonderful hosts and every detail in the cottage showed their feeling for design and creating a cosy, light atmosphere. We especially loved those big cosy chairs :-) The scenery is beautiful. Perfect also, if you need 3 houses right next to each other for a group of families or friends. Pool table, big TV, Dart etc. in a separate barn, so you have a nice and quiet place even if some want to watch football or play together. We definitely hope to come back :-) Thank you Lisa and Graham!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phil S
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“WOW WOW WOW - this is a one in a million holiday cottage !!!!”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

a truly fantastic cottage, in beautiful surroundings - this a an amazing holiday cottage. the cottages are very clean & have all the mod cons that you need - fully fitted kitchen (fridge-freezer, hob, oven & dishwasher), wifi & freeview TV. the internal furnishing are perfectly in-keeping with the cottages refurbishment ..modern & very tasteful to match your surroundings. The cottages have exposed beams & patches of solid stone walls adjacent to white plastered walls. they are bright & airey, with amazing views across the countryside , with the sea in the distance. Graham & Lisa strike that perfect balance of being attentive & available yet they allow you to do your own thing - brilliant hosts. location-wise they are brilliant- short car ride to Whitby , or take the bus (20 mins), it was a fantastic weekend - & that takes into account the fact it was driving rain on the Friday we arrived....nothing could detract from beauty of the cottages & that Lisa & Graham are great hosts. I want to keep the cottages a secret BUT that would not be fair to them & all the hard work they have put in to creating one of THE best holiday cottages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of the cottages - v v clean, all mod cons & totally beautiful
Liked least: nothing to say ....weather on arrival....or we should have booked for longer !!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb!!”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Forget-me-not for a couple of nights over the Goth Weekend in Whitby. Great location, only about 20 mins drive from Whitby but with a bus stop just over the road. Couldn't fault the accommodation, the owners, Lisa & Graham had thought of absolutely everything from furry covers for the hot water bottles to an outside warm water dog bath for muddy paws! Beautifully furnished to a very high standard, spotlessly clean and lovely & warm with under floor heating. The views from the cottage towards the sea are stunning. The owners were very welcoming and immediately felt like we'd known them years! Our only regret was that we hadn't booked for longer but I'm sure we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing