We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Doves haven”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Doves Haven

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Our playground for the kids
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cambo2
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Doves haven”
Reviewed July 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great place to stay, clean and well equipped. Lovely friendly owners. Would definitely recommend and come back. Loved our nightly visits from the animals.lol.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
1 review
“Doves haven broomsfield cottages”
Reviewed July 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Had a brilliant stay at broomsfield cottages
Doves haven was lovely and cosey and very close to whitby
We took our older dog who loved it as much as us as its very dog friendly
Would definately recommend and will definately be going back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubyada01...
1 review
“Broomfield Cottages”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed in the Dove Haven cottage. Whitby. Lovely clean cottage in beautiful surroundings. Would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelnort...
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fab night away ! ”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Loved this place so much from the location to the actual accommodation.
The cottage has everything you need and I was pleasantly surprised how big it was..
we will definitely be returning, thanks very much..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy t
1 review
“Short break”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cottage was lovely and just a short walk into whitby the dogs loved it .the cottage was very clean and everything there we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haxeyowl
Haxey, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Came here for new year with 4 adults and 3 dogs. Its 3rd time I have stayed in the cottages here.
I love the simple clean cosy cottages. They are always warm, and have everything you could need.

I will definitely continue to be a regular here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy Holiday Cottage defined”
Reviewed December 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I celebrated our first "empty nest" Christmas with a 2 night break in the company of our 3 Cockapoos. The cottage was clean, warm and inviting, with nice touches like a decorated tree and presents of chocolates, buck's fizz and a disposable turkey roasting pan! The whole development has been done thoughtfully and well and we noted the new "glamping" pods on our way to walk the dogs along the old Whitby - Robin Hood's Bay railway line. Every success for the future and we'll come back when we can.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing