We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simple accommodation in an excellent location!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seabreeze

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Playground for the kids
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Macg224
1 review
“Simple accommodation in an excellent location!”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Warm welcome & tips on access to places in the area invaluable. Great for a group of friends or a family with small children. This is not fussy accommodation therefore it's easy to relax. A gem. Enjoy!

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ODDLEGS
Macclesfield
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ideal Accommodation for friends and Family”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed three nights with family party of 6 with 2 dogs and found the accommodation to be clean, very comfortable and well equipped. There is a pub and supermarket within a mile of the cottages and Whitby is a short drive away. There is also a track into Whitby down an disused railway line that takes about 30 minutes. The owners are very friendly and you can buy fresh eggs from them.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachR
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good value close to Whitby”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed just after Easter with our children aged from 16 to 4. Our 4 year old is still talking about going to see the farm animals with Alex the owners daughter!
Spacious, warm clean basic accommodation with good wifi within 10 minutes max drive of the parking by the harbour in Whitby, a great option for families like us who can't fit in hotel rooms (too many of us) and need decent parking (we took 2 cars)
Laurie was friendly too

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haxeyowl
Haxey, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic, clean, great value... what more could you want?”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wonderful stay in April. The place was exactly what we wanted. Comfortable, clean, warm, and cosy. Having fresh eggs from the farm each day was a great treat.
My 3 kids aged 14, 12, 11 loved the place and we will definitely be back here again

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing and dog friendly”
Reviewed January 24, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Just arrived back from a relaxing over night stay at Seabreeze cottage.
We were made very welcome by Laurie the owner. Our puppy loved the freedom of the surroundings and we enjoyed the stroll down the dirt track to the local dog friendly pub The Windmill which had Superb home cooked food and friendly staff. The Cottage was just what we needed, Cosy and warm as it has central heating .. Really enjoyable time.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Freedom of the surroundings
Liked least: No tea towel or dish cloth.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew G
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday....ever”
Reviewed November 28, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Seabreeze Cottage was the perfect destination for our group of 5 friends; a chance to recharge our batteries ahead of winter. The cottage was everything we could have wished for - and more. Beautifully equipped and location was brilliant; close to the abbey and not too far from town. I hope to return and have no hesitation recommending to anyone looking for peace and quiet. We were allowed to bring our pets and also as some of our group were smokers, even allowed to smoke indoors.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: Games room; no pool balls. On reflection, perhaps we should have asked for them......
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie O
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

just returned from Sea Breeze cottage, having stayed over the Bank Holiday weekend with family. Our Grandson loved the playground and games room. The cottage itself is very cosy, spotlessly clean & beds comfortable. It had everything we needed for our stay, including fresh goose & hen eggs brought to our door. 5 minutes drive to both Whitby & Robin Hoods Bay. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location & setting of the properties
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing