We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go anywhere else - pick this B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heathfield Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 152 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't go anywhere else - pick this B&B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2010

From the moment i arrived at Heathfield, I was treated with the utmost care and consideration. The owners are incredibly friendly but at the same time leave you to come and go as you please. The room was outstanding and the dining room is lovely. The breakfast is hearty and superbly cooked - you can tell that the produce is fresh and of excellent quality. There is also fresh fruit. It's the little touches that really make this such a wonderful place to stay - the selection of DVD's to watch, the chocolates on the pilows, the choice of fish for breakfast and the local knowledge that the owners have and are more than willing to share.

I went on holiday after a stressful year looking for a relaxing break and i couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. I slept soundly and felt completely at home. I cannot recommend this B&B more - don't you dare choose anywhere else! If you want the guarantee of a beautiful and welcoming place to stay you don't need to look anywhere else.

The perfect place to stay for the most beautiful seaside location in the UK.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyChristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
236
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

Stayed at the HEATHFIELD for the second time for my birthday.
Again Linda and John were fantastic.Really lovely people who will go that extra mile for you.
Lovely room and breakfast which set you for the day.

Will be returning back very soon.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine1m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

LAST MINUTE BOOKING FOR ONE NIGHT FOR MY BIRTHDAY,HOSTS Linda and John where very welcoming,made us feel at home,room was comfortable and clean,Lots of information on places to see .Breakfast was lovely lots of choice and Plenty.
Just ten minutes walk into the town.
A lovely surprise to find birthday card and chocs from Linda & John in room when we arrived. Will recommend this to friends going to Whitby.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolann50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

We were given a lovely warm welcome on arrival by Linda who will become a 'friend for life' (she's a fab lady). Our room was modern, clean and cosy with a huge toilet/shower room separate to the bedroom. Nothing was too much trouble and any info you need on Whitby , just ask.
What can I say about the breakfast.....WOW! It takes a lot to satisfy my hubby for breakfast but he was in heaven....cooked to perfection and plenty of choice.
We didn't move our car for the entire length of our stay. Parking was off road, free and safe and Whitby town centre was a 10min walk.....perfect.
Anyone looking for a warm, friendly value for money B&B....this ticks all the boxes. Thanks to Linda and John for a perfect stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane_sysum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

This is our fourth visit to heathfield and i would recommend it to everyone.Linda & John make us very welcome every time and nothing is to much trouble.Breakfast is fantastic and excellent choice. Lovely rooms and spotless. Friendly and very welcoming.Look forward to visiting in 2011.
Thanks Linda, John & Joshuayou make a great team.xxx

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hindDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

linda &john made us very welcome the rooms were very clean and comfortable
had a great full english breakfast will stay again already told friends family about
our stay here
bob sandra & sadie
derby
ps remember the builders linda *******

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorisday24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

This was a fantastic 2 nights for my first overnight stay in Whitby. The owners are lovely people and they always start your day off with some interesting conversation and a filling breakfast. You can have a full English, yoghurt, cereal, fruit juices, toast, croissant or you can pick and choose from the listed. If you have the full English it keeps even the biggest eaters full throughout the day. Children are more than welcome aslong as they are sensible. There were a few down falls and these are stated below:
- There were not enough cups in the room.
- There were duvets and pillows but no bed sheet for the pullout bed.
- The electric shower kept going hot then cold.
This did not matter as the beds were extremely comfy, in fact I did not wan't to go back home to my bed. In the room there was a small flatscreen with basic sky for the tv lovers and there was plenty of tea, coffee and other hot drinks. Milk was in the room but if you wanted fresh milk you had to ask.
The hotel is on a high hill which is easy to get down but getting up is the hard bit. At a normal walking pace it takes about 15mins down to the harbour and shops and 20 mins back up but if you power walk like i did it takes about 5 mins down and 7 mins back up and running even less.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in what I think is the best B&B in England. I felt like crying as I did not want to go home and I would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bruckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitby hotels
0.7 mi away
The Riviera Guest House
The Riviera Guest House
#22 of 152 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Belfry Whitby
The Belfry Whitby
#3 of 152 in Whitby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosewood Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riftswood B&B
Riftswood B&B
#10 of 152 in Whitby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosslyn House
Rosslyn House
#7 of 152 in Whitby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Abbotsleigh
Abbotsleigh
#4 of 152 in Whitby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathfield Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathfield Bed and Breakfast

Property: Heathfield Bed and Breakfast
Address: 22 Prospect Hill, Whitby YO21 1QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly family run bed and breakfast. All ensuite double rooms All No smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Heathfield Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathfield Hotel Whitby
Heathfield b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing